Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2018
Good stay and good to have 24 hour open cafe. The food quality was good and the service was prompt. Value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Amit Balchandani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, Ahmedabad. It was indeed a great pleasure to receive your current review and were really delighted for giving us an opportunity to serve you at TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, Ahmedabad. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities at the hotel. We are in constant endeavor to improve upon the existent services and facilities by continuous upgradation with whole new environment to the next higher level of hospitality. Thanks once again and Our Whole Team wish to see you once again soon and would like to ensure for even better of services and courtesy’s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
Room was tucked away on the side of conference/banquet rooms. Not such a good feeling. Small insects were in the bathroom, probably premises not being fumigated regularly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Amit Balchandani, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Indu, Greetings from TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, Ahmedabad. It was indeed a great pleasure to receive your current review and were really delighted for giving us an opportunity to serve you at TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, Ahmedabad. I understand there were some matters of concern, where in we couldn't match with your expectation. Please do accept my heartily apologies for the inconveniences caused from my team to you & to your guest. Hope to see marked improvement when you visit us next. Thank you once again for taking time about your feedback during your recent visit through this portal. You being a valued guest would definitely like to see you again soon and I am sure you would experience the difference on your next visit. We are sincerely committed to improve and your suggestions were really valuable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Very Disappointing!! 3rd grade place to stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
The price we paid was too high for the kind of accommodation we got. The bathroom was stinking, they didn’t give us enough towels or napkins throughout our stay. The cleaning was very shoddy. People were unprofessional and rude. No irons in the room, rooms are too small. We paid a 5Star price for a 2Star place. Food was also very poor, the waiters barring 1 were all very badly behaved and uncouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Amit Balchandani, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Anita, Greetings from TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, Ahmedabad. It was indeed a great pleasure to receive your current review and were really delighted for giving us an opportunity to serve you at TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, Ahmedabad. I understand there were some matters of concern, where in we couldn't match with your expectation. Please do accept my heartily apologies for the inconveniences caused from my team to you & to your guest. Hope to see marked improvement when you visit us next. Thank you once again for taking time about your feedback during your recent visit through this portal. You being a valued guest would definitely like to see you again soon and I am sure you would experience the difference on your next visit. We are sincerely committed to improve and your suggestions were really valuable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Amit Balchandani, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Karan, Greetings from TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, Ahmedabad. It was indeed a great pleasure to receive your current review and were really delighted for giving us an opportunity to serve you at TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, Ahmedabad. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities at the hotel. We are in constant endeavor to improve upon the existent services and facilities by continuous upgradation with whole new environment to the next higher level of hospitality. Thanks once again and Our Whole Team wish to see you once again soon and would like to ensure for even better of services and courtesy’s.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Disappointing stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Uncomfortable beds, broken counter top in the bathroom, repairs happening in the adjacent room upto 10:30pm, until I hand to step out finally & ask them to stop work, very average breakfast, overall doesn’t do justice to the price quality ratio
4 out of 5
by Sudhir

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by K M Kavina, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sudhir, Greetings from TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, Ahmedabad. It was indeed a great pleasure to receive your current review and were really delighted for giving us an opportunity to serve you at TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, Ahmedabad. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities at the hotel. We are in constant endeavor to improve upon the existent services and facilities by continuous upgradation with whole new environment to the next higher level of hospitality. Thanks once again and Our Whole Team wish to see you once again soon and would like to ensure for even better of services and courtesy’s.
4 out of 5
by Vipul

Good stay

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by K M Kavina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feed back. We are happy you had nice & comfortable stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
by GANESH from Hyderabad

Comfortable, but can be better

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Stay was comfortable. But the room that was allocated in the 2nd floor was close to the 24x7 coffee shop which was abub with activity right upto 3am in the morning - which kept me awake all through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by K M Kavina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. We apologize that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our service.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you that we are able to gauge our services and make amends which is our constant endeavor. We thank you once again for giving us your valuable feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at The Grand Bhagwati and make your experience better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai India

Not worth

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The rooms are very lousy, pillars are in middle of the room. Lift is very outdated. Breakfast spread is not up to the mark. The only thing I liked was that it is vegetarian restaurant. area outside the room is not lit properly & the air conditioning was also not working. I would like mention about the signature restaurant Mr & Mrs Somani their signature dish biryani was actually serve cold whereas the menu say something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by K. M. Kavina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. We apologize that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our service.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you that we are able to gauge our services and make amends which is our constant endeavor. We thank you once again for giving us your valuable feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at The Grand Bhagwati and make your experience better.