Ratings based on 2 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by GANESH from Hyderabad

Comfortable, but can be better

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Stay was comfortable. But the room that was allocated in the 2nd floor was close to the 24x7 coffee shop which was abub with activity right upto 3am in the morning - which kept me awake all through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by K M Kavina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. We apologize that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our service.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you that we are able to gauge our services and make amends which is our constant endeavor. We thank you once again for giving us your valuable feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at The Grand Bhagwati and make your experience better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai India

Not worth

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The rooms are very lousy, pillars are in middle of the room. Lift is very outdated. Breakfast spread is not up to the mark. The only thing I liked was that it is vegetarian restaurant. area outside the room is not lit properly & the air conditioning was also not working. I would like mention about the signature restaurant Mr & Mrs Somani their signature dish biryani was actually serve cold whereas the menu say something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by K. M. Kavina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. We apologize that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our service.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you that we are able to gauge our services and make amends which is our constant endeavor. We thank you once again for giving us your valuable feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at The Grand Bhagwati and make your experience better.