Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would only stay here as a last option.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Claims to be a 4* star hotel. Its far from this, in fact it just about qualifies as 3*. The breakfast probably saves it overall. The restaurant is poor with a very limited menu and an evening special that is the same dish each and every night (not very special). The biggest disappointment came when the restaurant was closed on a Wednesday evening for a conference, what about the other guests in the hotel. Do we not matter? Rooms are very very clean but very very dated, with a TV positioning to give you serious neck ache.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all thank you very much for your stay and the interest shown in the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr. Secondly, I want to use this occasion to thank you for your review and the time you have spent with it. I deeply regret that we could not meet all your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the team to avoid re-occurrence in the future. Only so we can work continuously on the improvements of all our services and facilities. Dear guest, once again thank you very much for contacting us and we would be glad to welcome you back one day. In case I can be of any assistance personally with a future booking, please feel free to contact me any time. In the meantime I remain With kind regards, i. V. Frank Schönherr General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Calgary

Amazing stay - highly recommended

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable, grounds are gorgeous, food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr as good. Your praise we gladly passed on to our employees. We welcome you to another short break in our hotel and remain with Sincerely i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for a weekend retreat. The hotel is a bit dated and needs upgrades in some of the original sections of the hotel complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear friend of the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, Thank you for your evaluation. We are pleased that it has given you so well-liked with us. We are happy if you recommend your friends our home and we welcome you back to a short break. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr-Valley i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, car park and facilities plus good WiFi
Cons: The signage needs to be clearer from the car park on all floors to the hotel reception as you can walk up and down the stairs for ages
..............................................12345678910 q
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Frank Schönherr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you soon again in our hotel and remain With kind regards i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ahmad

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Mühe und dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen und Ihren Aufenthalt wieder angenehm gestalten zu können. Auf ein herzliches Wiedersehen im schönen Ahrtal i. V. Frank Schönherr Direktor / General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you soon again in our hotel and remain With kind regards i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager
3 out of 5
by Erika

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear friend of the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, Thank you for your evaluation. We are pleased that it has given you so well-liked with us. We are happy if you recommend your friends our home and we welcome you back to a short break. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr-Valley i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel with service very high class compared to the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for your rating.We are happy to welcome you soon again in Bad Neuenahr.In the meantime, we wish you a good time and remain with kind regards i.v Rainer Schäfer Hotel Director / General Manager
3 out of 5
by JS from UK

Great place, shame about the room location

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great position just a short stroll from the town and in a picturesque riverside setting. The room was clean and comfortable except room 271 was next to the lift, overlooking the car parks and back of the hotel and noisy from the heating vent/chimney and roads. I would advise you to check out the position of your room before unpacking, which I did not do as I was tired from a long drive as the noise kept my awake. Make sure you have a good view! The breakfast was excellent but I did not dine in the restaurant as I was travelling alone with a dog. Strangely the bar is also off limits to a well-behaved dog too, which is strange, so didn't go in there either. The hotel is huge on different levels and I got lost several times, despite being given a plan. I would advise finding a door and going round the hotel on the outside! If you are from the UK there is only one English news channel on the TV so take and ipod/ipad, especially for music. Everything in the town closes early, so eat and drink early to avoid disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. First we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for our hotel. The reviews of our guests are very important to our daily work. Good comments, we are pleased with unpleasant it is our job to correct such failure.We would be delighted to welcome you again in Bad Neuenahr with us soon. Right now, I want to assure you, to make you even upcoming stay as pleasant as possible. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr Valley i.v Rainer Schäfer Hotel Director / General Manager