Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine gute Zeit und freuen uns auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen, Ihr Dorint-Team aus dem Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr i. V. Frank Schönherr Direktor / General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would only stay here as a last option.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Claims to be a 4* star hotel. Its far from this, in fact it just about qualifies as 3*. The breakfast probably saves it overall. The restaurant is poor with a very limited menu and an evening special that is the same dish each and every night (not very special). The biggest disappointment came when the restaurant was closed on a Wednesday evening for a conference, what about the other guests in the hotel. Do we not matter? Rooms are very very clean but very very dated, with a TV positioning to give you serious neck ache.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all thank you very much for your stay and the interest shown in the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr. Secondly, I want to use this occasion to thank you for your review and the time you have spent with it. I deeply regret that we could not meet all your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the team to avoid re-occurrence in the future. Only so we can work continuously on the improvements of all our services and facilities. Dear guest, once again thank you very much for contacting us and we would be glad to welcome you back one day. In case I can be of any assistance personally with a future booking, please feel free to contact me any time. In the meantime I remain With kind regards, i. V. Frank Schönherr General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Calgary

Amazing stay - highly recommended

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable, grounds are gorgeous, food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr as good. Your praise we gladly passed on to our employees. We welcome you to another short break in our hotel and remain with Sincerely i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for a weekend retreat. The hotel is a bit dated and needs upgrades in some of the original sections of the hotel complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear friend of the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, Thank you for your evaluation. We are pleased that it has given you so well-liked with us. We are happy if you recommend your friends our home and we welcome you back to a short break. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr-Valley i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, car park and facilities plus good WiFi
Cons: The signage needs to be clearer from the car park on all floors to the hotel reception as you can walk up and down the stairs for ages
..............................................12345678910 q
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Frank Schönherr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you soon again in our hotel and remain With kind regards i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ahmad

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Mühe und dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen und Ihren Aufenthalt wieder angenehm gestalten zu können. Auf ein herzliches Wiedersehen im schönen Ahrtal i. V. Frank Schönherr Direktor / General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you soon again in our hotel and remain With kind regards i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager
3 out of 5
by Erika

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear friend of the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, Thank you for your evaluation. We are pleased that it has given you so well-liked with us. We are happy if you recommend your friends our home and we welcome you back to a short break. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr-Valley i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel with service very high class compared to the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for your rating.We are happy to welcome you soon again in Bad Neuenahr.In the meantime, we wish you a good time and remain with kind regards i.v Rainer Schäfer Hotel Director / General Manager