Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubrovnik

Value for money

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location, very clean, lots of TV channels, comfort beds, good breakfast...everything is 10/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleek new hotel beside train station.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great new hotel next to the train station with underground parking garage. Small but tidy and well furnished in a modern/sleek design. Very good breakfast in the lobby area. It is a 20 minute walk to the shopping/dining area of the city but if you are arriving by train this is the place to stay. Also stayed at Mercure and preferred the GHotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay in our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location and good hotel at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overnight

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: We were only in Koblenz overnight; this hotel was perfect. Steps from the train station & on the edge of the historic old town.
Cons: The hotel felt quite new & modern. We enjoyed the breakfast as well as the setting. Also quiet.
Location: There is A good choice of restaurants as well as shopping nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and modern

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Modern hotel just across the plaza from the Koblenz train station. A little noisy because of the trains and busses. Convenient spot if you're in transit, but more than a kilometer walk to the interesting parts of the old town if you're a tourist. Staff were helpful with information and suggestions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay at our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. Also we will thank you for your very good review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

very close to train station so convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: clean.modern.good quality hotel
Cons: no negatives
Location: near square. train station. short walk to the rhein,
staff printed my on line flight boarding pass and were very helpful. modern clean hotel ...ideal for train station... 10min walk to rhein and boat trips. nice pizza /pasta place called remes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay in our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly German Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Only spent one night but clean comfortable quiet hotel. Staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to the train station. Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet great location
Cons: Kettle in room for tea would be nice
Location: Train station nearby and close to beautiful walk along the Rhine and to shopping and good restaurants
Highly recommended as it is quiet, clean, staff are helpful and it is close to the train station. The staff speak excellent English and are very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Patti, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz