Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜

旧市街からは離れているが、鉄道駅の目の前なので、列車移動には便利なホテル

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: 公共駐車場と地下で繋がっていて便利、旧市街にも歩ける距離にある。
Cons: 特にない
Location: コブレンツの旧市街には店がたくさんある。ドイッチェエックのすぐそばにライン川を越えて要塞へ行けるゴンドラがある。
コブレンツ中央駅の前にあり、駅前の公共駐車場とは地下で繋がっているので、列車にも自動車にも便利。旧市街やドイッチェエックには結構歩く必要がある。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff Nice rooms
Cons: Tea/ coffee facilities in room although reasonable priced from the restaurant.
Location: 20 min walk takes you to the join of Mosel and Rhein river, cable car to Ernhenstein Fortress across Rhein, the pretty old town and modern shops.
Good location near hotel, staff extremely helpful and keen to answer any questions. Parking under the bus station with lift directly up into hotel and very reasonable cost ( pay at hotel for reduction). A few restaurants within 2 mins walk plus train station, Aldi and buses. It's about 20 mins walk to the centre and old town. Rooms really lovely, clean and nicely decorated, comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Ich war privat unterwegs. Wollte mir die Stadt und "Rhein in Flammen" ansehen. Alles top
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz und Ihre Bewertung. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu drüfen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from media, pa

Great hotel in central Koblenz

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. It is in the center of town and the waterfront is walkable if you had young legs. We had to drive to the waterfront and were able to do it. Restaurants are nearby and breakfast at the hotel was well worth it. Rooms were comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Closer to 4 star than you think

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast buffet were far above standard 3 star accomodations
Cons: Better or more bed pillows.
Location: The hotel is right at the train/bus station which is great for the river train traveler. It's a walk to the cruise boat terminal without luggage.
I have stayed at several hotels around the world and I was pleasently surprised by this hotel.. It's modern, the staff are excellent and the breakfast buffet rivals most larger brand name hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unfriendly, Air Conditioning didn't work

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Had no option but to stay 3 nights. After first night, complained about A/C not working. Each time hotel staff said they "would take care of it." Never got fixed. I also found most of the staff unfriendly and unconcerned about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Direktion, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your rating. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the air-conditioning. This is automatically directed after the outside temperature and this takes some time with strong temperature variations. Friendliness is our biggest value, so we are verry sorry, that you felt your concern has not been taken seriously. That is not how we used to handle complains. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente estadia!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
O hotel é bonito e muito funcional. O café da manhã é ótimo, no quarto ha garrafas de agua mineral como cortesia e nos emprestaram uma chaleira eletrica para esquentarmos agua no quarto para um chá ou chocolate quente. Adorei!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brazil

Well located hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is located very conviniently right across the central train station and from a walking distance from city center. Friendly team. The rooms and bathrooms are small and equipped with basic conveniences. Good breakfast, but no restaurant on site. If you want to eat something you have to get out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay in our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you soon again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Breda, NL

Very reasonable hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely kept up hotel. Neighborhood did not have much to offer, but with a 15 minute walk you are close to restaurants and bars. We found street parking, after 7pm or so, it is free till the next morning at 7am, not bad if you are just staying overnight. Breakfast was great, great service all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando from Houston, TX

Visit to Koblenz

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location close to the train and bus station. Good restaurants close to the hotel and attraction at walking distance or taking the bus. Kind personnel and really helpful. This is a nice 3 stars hotel with a reasonable rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Direktion, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, thank you for your stay at our GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz