Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Arva from USA

Perfect quaint hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great little spot right next to the Mosel and near the train. WiFi was slow, but still worked well. Nice breakfast. Good views of the Mosel. Great bowling (kegel) alley around the corner if you want bier and to get away from the wine. If you love wine, this spot is nestled amongst good wine locales, within walking distance. You can also walk across the short bridge to an old town with cute restaurants.
5 out of 5
by keith from rotherham

motorbike traveller

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
would recommend this hotel good service within easy reach to get into Koblenz city great city plenty to see and do would stay again
1 out of 5
by Swee Kok from UK

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to sleep on a street in Koblenz, then book this hotel. There was no one to check me in when i arrived, and i have to ring the police for help. The following morning, i gave the hotel a ring, they could still argued with me that I did not ring them when i arrived. I immediately asked them to check with the police records to shut them up immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for 1 night

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
+ Quiet place near the river + Reserved parking lots - Don't accept credit cards Other: - If you don't have a car, there's a close bus stop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Calgary

Didn't get past the lobby

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived after the designated check in time after a long drive. There was a phone number on the door for evening check in. I called repeatedly with no answer. Ended up having to get a room at the hotel next door. I went to talk to them in the morning and they told us that it was our problem. Got billed for a two night stay and didn't make it past the lobby. This experiance put a downer on an otherwise excellent vacation.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Peterborough

Mosel Tour

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Most staff were very accommodating and room service good. Breakfast was a bonus we appreciated and location good for touring Mosel river by car. Beware, gentleman manning the desk insisted on cash payment even though we had book using credit card. Unplanned complication, also a bit close to railway track so windows need to be closed for best sleeping arrangements.
3 out of 5
by Karin&art from Ny

Mosel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Indifferent service. Cash payment demanded for two nights on entry. Told staff of a dropped glass ,when we returned 8pm found staff stepped over glass ,serviced room and left. No one available at all. Average breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Trudy from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean room, not very big but comfortable, very nice breakfast included in price. The only problem was their machine was not working and I had to pay cash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels