Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: It was a bit difficult to adjust the hot water in the shower.
Location: Great location for visiting castles.
Beautiful view, very clean, very comfortable, great breakfast. Onsite parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Personal

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Sehr Zentrale Lage. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Freundlicher Empfang. Super Frühstück, Wir waren rundum zufrieden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza

Albergo con ottima posizione e gradevole vista.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Gli arredi
Location: Posizione strategica sul lungo fiume con ristoranti ed edifici storici da visitare
Cercavamo un hotel per un pernottamento di ritorno dall'Olanda,abbiamo trovato un buon albergo per conoscere una nuova città della Germania.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mk

Perfectly located hotel for sightseeing in Koblenz

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely clean room with a great view of the city. Food and wine great in the restaurant. Not badly priced for hotel amenities. Even the wine from the vending machine was palatable. Friendly efficient staff happy to assist. The city is completely walkable from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, great location, complicated parking

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfortable. Location is great (close to the Rhine and to the center). Breakfast was good.
Cons: Simplify parking situation.
Location: Great location, to walk, bike, drive, everything is close by.
Loved our stay in Koblenz. From the hotel it is an easy walk to the center or to the Rhine walkway. One person at the front-desk was really not helpful: whenever we went down for questions she'd take her sweet time before coming over, would answer by yes/no, and had no information to offer. Also the parking doesn't belong to the hotel, it belongs to the Halle. When we tried to pay it didn't give us the hotel option (11 euros/day), help desk said it's not their parking, after 20 mins someone from parking managed to help us. When we left the hotel to go to Moselle the machine ate our parking stub, we had to discuss with them again on coming back and ended up paying again (they couldn't find our stub in the machine).
3 out of 5
by glenn from E Dorado Hills

Koblenz on the River

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The location was the only thing great about the hotel. The service was poor. The check-in was fine but the hotel was non-smoking (supposedly) but our room smelled horrible. We went back to the front desk and the girl seemed inconvenienced to have to deal with us. They did move us to a better room. However the A/C which was why we picked the hotel in the first place did not impress, we were sweating all night long and did not sleep. The restaurant was not even open in the evening. We could sit in the bar and order from the restaurant menu which we did but it was sitting in a bar. One highlight was the breakfast in the morning, it was very good.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Aachen

Herrlicher Ausblick

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Service im Speisesaal etwas un´geordnet! optimale Lage wunderschöner Ausblick von den oberen Etagen über den Rhein
3 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good Hotel but you have to pay for the parking

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The Rheine River View
Cons: parking could be free.
Location: 30 min walk to the center of the city
Good hotel with Europe's standards. Not as tight as other hotels that I have been in
3 out of 5
by Lars Frithiof from Gentofte Copenhagen

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Elendigt personale i receptionen - vidste ingenting