Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz

Ideal für Kurzurlaub und Städtetripp.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Die einzigartige Lage.
Cons: Fällt mir im Moment nichts ein.
Location: Deutsches Eck, Gondel, Rhein und Mosel in unmittelbarer Nähe. Eignet sich für abendliche Spaziergänge am Rhein.
Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Rhein. Wir hatten 1 Privilege-Zimmer mit Blick auf den Rhein und waren absolut zufrieden. Das Frühstück war hervorragend und umfangreich. Wir würden das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good views of river & fortress

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Our second stay here didn't disappoint. Earlier review says it all really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Rhine & fortress Ehrenbreitst

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Lovely hotel. Parking on site (€11/24hours). Right on the river & close to the Eck. Views are great. 10min walk to cable car for the fortress, 15min walk to the Eck. We had a nice drink in the bar we also used the steam room & sauna, very nice. Breakfast is good (€17/adult)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel within easy walk from station

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Better signage for pedestrians
Location: Koblenz looked lie an excellent town for a weekend break - understated and laid back. Good centre for exploring Rhine Gorge and Moselle
Clean modern hotel - excellent sized rooms with all facilities. Located above river - easy access to riverside walks with open air bars etc. - Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in unmittelbarer Altstadtnähe u.Rhein

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Das sehr nette Personal, der Ausblick und die modern eingerichteten grosszuegigen zimmer
Cons: Nein. Alles prima
Location: Zu Fuß kommt man in 10 min in die Altstadt.man kann z Fuß prima den Rhein entlanglaufen zum deutschen Eck.
Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist sehr gut. Die Hotelzimmer sind sehr modern und komfortabel eingerichtet. Das Hotelpersonal war sehr nett.die Lage iSt traumhaft um zu Fuß Koblenz zu erkunden. Auch das Weindorf ist in 1- 2 min. Zu Fuß zu erreichen. Parken im Parkhaus für 11 EUR /24 Std. Ist auch i.o.. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gerne wieder.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Don't go there!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very dirty, showers suck, AC doesn't work at all, so if you want to be miserable??? Then this is the place for you!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel am Rhein

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer und das Frühstück.
Cons: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals!
Location: Am Rhein Man ist sehr schnell in der Altstadt und am deutschen Dreieck.
Zimmer waren sehr gut. Das Personal am Empfang hätte freundlicher sein können. Ich hatte nicht das Gefühl willkommen zu sein. Das Personal in der hauseigenen Bar war unfreundlich und machte einen lustlosen Eindruck. Da sollte man am Samstag Abend nicht unbedingt hingehen. Das Personal beim Frühstück war wieder sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grant from Geneva

Average

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and close to city centre and river. Be prepared to share the terrace with mice which run around and live under the dining room!! Hotel needs done up, quite tired but basic enough accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value hotel a little bit away from the town centre

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a bit spartan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Good hotel well placed only downside was we where on 9th floor and there was some sort of generator near our room which we could hear (although stopped at midnight and restarted at6.30.