Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

comfortable hotel on the river. Lovely views

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable, ticked all boxes for us except that the bed was a bit hard.
Cons: For us, as different type of bed. Breakfast was also overpriced.
Location: Location on the riverbank made the views excellent, but downside is a twenty minute walk to shops and restaurants. Fine for us but may not everyone.
Stayed three nights at Mecure Koblenz, I would recommend upgrading to a riverview room. The room was comfortable and it was a bonus to be able to open the window to photograph all the barges and river boats. Breakfast was quite expensive so didn't have it but evening meals were really excellent and compared pricewise with outside restaurants. Reception and bar/dining room staff friendly and helpful. Nice walks along the river, cable car not running at this time of year but fortress is walking (and stair climbing) distance. Railway station is a short taxi ride away. In winter it was very quiet but Christmas markets were lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The internet wifi could use some improving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: It was a bit difficult to adjust the hot water in the shower.
Location: Great location for visiting castles.
Beautiful view, very clean, very comfortable, great breakfast. Onsite parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single night stay after a trip along the Mosel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was excellent with a good river (Rhine) view. It was a Sunday evening and the hotel was very quiet. We were nearly the only folks in the restaurant. Quick check in and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
A bit far away from main train station, but the hotel is situate in a quiet and beautiful area. The hotel is close to the river Rhine and it only takes 3 mins walk from hotel to the river. The breakfast is excellent and you can sit close to the window and enjoy the river view. The only drawback is that we cannot fix the temperature in the room and it is hot and stuffy when we stay in the room.
4 out of 5
by EUNJA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bobby from Stuttgart

Great accommodations and friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, English speaking staff. Room was clean with a great view. Wifi was free and fast. Hotel is situated close to the Rhine with a nice view from our room. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Koblenz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mk

Perfectly located hotel for sightseeing in Koblenz

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely clean room with a great view of the city. Food and wine great in the restaurant. Not badly priced for hotel amenities. Even the wine from the vending machine was palatable. Friendly efficient staff happy to assist. The city is completely walkable from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, great location, complicated parking

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfortable. Location is great (close to the Rhine and to the center). Breakfast was good.
Cons: Simplify parking situation.
Location: Great location, to walk, bike, drive, everything is close by.
Loved our stay in Koblenz. From the hotel it is an easy walk to the center or to the Rhine walkway. One person at the front-desk was really not helpful: whenever we went down for questions she'd take her sweet time before coming over, would answer by yes/no, and had no information to offer. Also the parking doesn't belong to the hotel, it belongs to the Halle. When we tried to pay it didn't give us the hotel option (11 euros/day), help desk said it's not their parking, after 20 mins someone from parking managed to help us. When we left the hotel to go to Moselle the machine ate our parking stub, we had to discuss with them again on coming back and ended up paying again (they couldn't find our stub in the machine).