Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza

Albergo con ottima posizione e gradevole vista.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Gli arredi
Location: Posizione strategica sul lungo fiume con ristoranti ed edifici storici da visitare
Cercavamo un hotel per un pernottamento di ritorno dall'Olanda,abbiamo trovato un buon albergo per conoscere una nuova città della Germania.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mk

Perfectly located hotel for sightseeing in Koblenz

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely clean room with a great view of the city. Food and wine great in the restaurant. Not badly priced for hotel amenities. Even the wine from the vending machine was palatable. Friendly efficient staff happy to assist. The city is completely walkable from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, great location, complicated parking

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfortable. Location is great (close to the Rhine and to the center). Breakfast was good.
Cons: Simplify parking situation.
Location: Great location, to walk, bike, drive, everything is close by.
Loved our stay in Koblenz. From the hotel it is an easy walk to the center or to the Rhine walkway. One person at the front-desk was really not helpful: whenever we went down for questions she'd take her sweet time before coming over, would answer by yes/no, and had no information to offer. Also the parking doesn't belong to the hotel, it belongs to the Halle. When we tried to pay it didn't give us the hotel option (11 euros/day), help desk said it's not their parking, after 20 mins someone from parking managed to help us. When we left the hotel to go to Moselle the machine ate our parking stub, we had to discuss with them again on coming back and ended up paying again (they couldn't find our stub in the machine).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good Hotel but you have to pay for the parking

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The Rheine River View
Cons: parking could be free.
Location: 30 min walk to the center of the city
Good hotel with Europe's standards. Not as tight as other hotels that I have been in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent position

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and position with good food.
Cons: The breakfast is rather expensive and very very good
Location: Direct access to the river walk in both directions with cafes and boat rides as well as easy trips To other parts of the Rhine Valley .
Have been using this hotel since 1994 sometimes twice in one year. It's position right on the side of the river give amazing views of the river from most rooms. Very clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised upon or arrival at Mercure Hotel in Koblenz. We hadn't expected much, as Koblenz was just our stop for the night before our Rhine cruise the next day but upon check in the staff were friendly and we received a voucher for two free drinks at the hotel bar. We had apparently booked a "premium" room, and were very happy when we saw it. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. We were only there one night but I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vitoria E S Brasil

Hotel para executivos.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
À localização fica um pouco longe do centro da cidade, seria adequado para quem estiver com carro.
4 out of 5
by Rene from Huizen

Goed hotel voor bezoek aan altes Koblenz

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Prima verblijf voor bezoek aan oud Koblenz, behalve veel te duur ontbijt voor 19 euro pp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from São Paulo

Ótimo hotel, mas cuidado na hora da conta

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, ótimo quarto, porém no final cobraram valor maior do que o acertado pelo Hoteis.com Mesmo apresentando e-mail de confirmação, cobraram valor a mais.