Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: It was a bit difficult to adjust the hot water in the shower.
Location: Great location for visiting castles.
Beautiful view, very clean, very comfortable, great breakfast. Onsite parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mk

Perfectly located hotel for sightseeing in Koblenz

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely clean room with a great view of the city. Food and wine great in the restaurant. Not badly priced for hotel amenities. Even the wine from the vending machine was palatable. Friendly efficient staff happy to assist. The city is completely walkable from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, great location, complicated parking

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfortable. Location is great (close to the Rhine and to the center). Breakfast was good.
Cons: Simplify parking situation.
Location: Great location, to walk, bike, drive, everything is close by.
Loved our stay in Koblenz. From the hotel it is an easy walk to the center or to the Rhine walkway. One person at the front-desk was really not helpful: whenever we went down for questions she'd take her sweet time before coming over, would answer by yes/no, and had no information to offer. Also the parking doesn't belong to the hotel, it belongs to the Halle. When we tried to pay it didn't give us the hotel option (11 euros/day), help desk said it's not their parking, after 20 mins someone from parking managed to help us. When we left the hotel to go to Moselle the machine ate our parking stub, we had to discuss with them again on coming back and ended up paying again (they couldn't find our stub in the machine).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good Hotel but you have to pay for the parking

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The Rheine River View
Cons: parking could be free.
Location: 30 min walk to the center of the city
Good hotel with Europe's standards. Not as tight as other hotels that I have been in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent position

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and position with good food.
Cons: The breakfast is rather expensive and very very good
Location: Direct access to the river walk in both directions with cafes and boat rides as well as easy trips To other parts of the Rhine Valley .
Have been using this hotel since 1994 sometimes twice in one year. It's position right on the side of the river give amazing views of the river from most rooms. Very clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised upon or arrival at Mercure Hotel in Koblenz. We hadn't expected much, as Koblenz was just our stop for the night before our Rhine cruise the next day but upon check in the staff were friendly and we received a voucher for two free drinks at the hotel bar. We had apparently booked a "premium" room, and were very happy when we saw it. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. We were only there one night but I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Are you certain this is a 4 star?

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Front desk staff. They have forgotten who the customer is.
Location: It is so close to Deutsche Eck and the walk to this location is simply breathtaking.
Let's see--where to begin. The location is terrific. The food was terrific too. However, the room had very dirty carpets and the front staff needs to learn professionalism. Here is what the person in charge of the front desk told me at 6:00 a.m. the morning we left and I was in the lobby to check out. He could not give me the amount we owed; he complained that he worked 12 hour shifts and he had so much to do and people were always coming in drunk and interrupting his work. Would you want to be told that if you were a customer?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel on banks of Rhine .

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Position, cleanliness, size of rooms and attitude of staff. The breakfast in a dining room overlooking the river is very good indeed.
Cons: No English newspapers.
Location: Take the cable car across the river as well as boat trips to other places along the Rhine and Mosel.
Regular visitor to this hotel since early 90's. Since being widowed I continue to visit because of the super position right on the banks of the Rhine with views both up and down the river. It is an easy pleasant walk along the river to the Eck or the other way to the Bahn and City centre with It's good shops. I like to be able to travel easily by taking the train to other parts of the Rhine valley including Bingham and Rudeshiem or up the Mosel to Cocham. Local buses make it easy to get to Boppard.Position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rhine Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: See above
Easy to find, very comfortable and great location. Food and beverages very good offering good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Central location and an easy 15 minute walk along traffic-free promenade to Deutsches Eck, Seilbahn and Altstadt. Good underground parking, not too expensive. Fantastic views over the river from our very comfortable room. Dinner and breakfast both very good with huge portions!