Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good Hotel but you have to pay for the parking

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The Rheine River View
Cons: parking could be free.
Location: 30 min walk to the center of the city
Good hotel with Europe's standards. Not as tight as other hotels that I have been in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent position

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and position with good food.
Cons: The breakfast is rather expensive and very very good
Location: Direct access to the river walk in both directions with cafes and boat rides as well as easy trips To other parts of the Rhine Valley .
Have been using this hotel since 1994 sometimes twice in one year. It's position right on the side of the river give amazing views of the river from most rooms. Very clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised upon or arrival at Mercure Hotel in Koblenz. We hadn't expected much, as Koblenz was just our stop for the night before our Rhine cruise the next day but upon check in the staff were friendly and we received a voucher for two free drinks at the hotel bar. We had apparently booked a "premium" room, and were very happy when we saw it. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. We were only there one night but I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vitoria E S Brasil

Hotel para executivos.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
À localização fica um pouco longe do centro da cidade, seria adequado para quem estiver com carro.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Stockholm

Mosel möter Rhen!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Helt suveränt läge och speciellt med tanke på morgonens löprunda längs med Rhen och Mosel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Koblenz

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. Staff were very competent and helpful, they promptly provided a baby cot and an extra pillow. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was good quality. Rooms are suited for 2-3 people, a bit tight for 4, but OK for a short stay. Location is great for visiting Koblenz and taking Rhine boat tours. Overall very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist ok

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Der Service war bis auf den Empfang sehr gut
Cons: Leider habe ich das Schnarchen des Nachbarn und den Verkehrslärm im Zimmer gehört. Es müsste etwas für den Schallschutz gemacht werden.
Sehr guter und aufmerksamer Service, der Empfang hat mich persönlich nicht überzeugt. Ich fand auch die Weinkarte besonders gut und habe mich auch in der Beratung bezüglich des Sortimentes verstanden gefühlt.