Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Only downside is distance from the Koblenz Guls train station. However, there is a bus stop across the street that is very convenient and is a short ride to the Koblenz central train station. Nice staff, food in the attached restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Wild Food

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed an extra night because the 'wild' food the first night was so good. Room was of a high standard in what from the outside appeared a little dated . Very glad I stayed and enjoyed great local wines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kwan Chun Andrian from Hong Kong

Just OKAY.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was before my exchange to WHU university for sightseeing. It's far from the city centre and it's really hard to get to anywhere without a car. The room has speedy WIFI but the room is rather old, but clean. The reception is pretty nice and they are very willing to help. The price is relatively reasonable [A little pricy, just a little]. It is what I would expect from a motel or a 2 star hotel. Do not expect too much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Mosel Wine Country

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet and had a very nice dining area patio. Excellent German food.
Cons: Fifth star lost due to washing machine running at 7AM below my room.
Location: Fifteen to twenty minute drive to Koblenz city center. Five minutes from Mosel River and pathways. Bus stop at hotel.
Gemütlichkeit is the German word. The staff was extremely friendly and serviceable. Nice get away from hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zimmer schön, Service unzureichend!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Im Großen und Ganzen war der Aufenthalt wirklich angenehm, der Service am Morgen war sehr gut und freundlich, am Abend allerdings waren wir sehr unzufrieden. Es hat alles ewig gedauert, außer " coolen Sprüchen " und viel zu viel Smalltalk mit den Gästen hatte der Oberkellner nicht viel zu bieten, obgleich er sehr freundlich war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Astrid E

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Et fint klassisk tysk hotell med meget god restaurant og service. Ligger et godt stykke fra sentrum. Meget hyggelige mennesker, men luktet litt kloakk på badet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annika from Marseillan

Miljö och mat i toppklass

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ett sagolikt område/by. Hotellet var toppklass gällande maten + frukosten var outstanding. Allt är rent och fint. Minusbetyg får sängarna som inte alls var sköna. När vi anlände så bjöds vi på ett smakprov av traktens mousserade vin (typ champagne). Kan tänka mig att åka tillbaka till samma ställe igen trots att sängarna var kass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Magnus from Katrineholm

Hotel Hähn

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lugnt och skönt i Moseldalen!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emmanuel from Canberra

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room we were given was on the third floor, lift only to second floor. 6 steps up our room. Upon entering the room we were greeted by a repulsive odour, opened the bathroom door and odour was worse. When reported to reception no hesitation to give us another room, indicating to us that he was aware of the conditions in the room. The second room was also on the third floor and also had an odour but not as bad as the first. The room provided us with a single bath towel and single hand towel and no bath mat which was rectified upon request. AC consided of a small fan, bed was 2 single mattresses inclosed in a double bed frame, no coffee making facilities and had to disconnect the fan to use only power point near the desk. Manifestly the hotel was not of a 4 star standard. Even the second room was 2 star standard at best. We had planned to extend our stay but moved to another hotel in town.