Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, quiet area

Posted May 5, 2017
A good value room, a hotel in a quiet beautiful residential area, w a shower, good hot water/ water pressure, older towels, comfortable bed. One thing that stood out was a squeaky loud wood floor in a corridor due to the building being old. A nice stay on the way between two planned stops. A hotel has a nice restaurant, which looked very popular and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easy to find.

Nice stop over

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a twin bed room but we turned out have 3 persons. Upon arrival, we were informed that no extra room was available. Hence, we booked a room in a hotel nearby. I appreciated the young lady for arranging however, we were not allowed to enter the room until we settled the extra accommodation. It was 11pm in midnight and temperature outside was 1 degree celsius. I didn't see why we couldn't settle in first while we're sorting out the problem. Second, we needed to check out at 6 as we have early flight. Reception staff declined to cater us as he said check up time starts at 6:30. He blamed me for not reading hotel's condition and not to expect every hotel serves 24 hours. I found it outrageous. No check out time was stated on the website and it's their responsibility to inform guests during check in if they have special rules. They shouldn't expect guests to understand every single of their house rules by themselves. Before we leave, the guy (reception staff) again blamed us for bringing extra visitors. I found it even more ridiculous as the problem had been already solved. From my experience, I didn't find it welcoming. Instead, I felt their rejection and impatience. We've paid the same as all guests so we deserve right attitude and right service. If they're reluctant to serve Asians, they should not advertise on websites that are accessible to us. After all, there's plenty of decent hotels in the neighborhood, I'm sure we will enjoy better service next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great restaurant

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very attractive restaurant with excellent food and good location.
Cons: Pillows are bad, but seem to be same throughout Germany and even Copenhagen.
Location: Nice suburban-like location but still short ride to city center and Deutches Ect.
Restaurant was excellent both for breakfast and especially for dinner. Pork cordon bleu was great. Room nice, but it was unseasonably hot, so staff gave us a fan, which helped. good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very warm welcome at the hotel and enjoyed a really good breakfast too. The room was a bit dated but it was very clean and comfortable. It is very close to the Mosel river, would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: All the staff were keen to ensure we had an excellent stay.
Location: Very pleasant location in the Mosel valley close to Koblenz
The service was excellent throughout our stay. All the staff were friendly, professional and efficient. The room was very comfortable. The service and food in the restaurant were splendid. A lovely personal touch with the breakfast egg dish made to order.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Milton Keynes

Perfect stopover

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over enroute south. Had time to wander round the riverfront in Koblenz which was relaxing and to be recommended. It would also make a good base for the hiking routes around the Mosel valley.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Only downside is distance from the Koblenz Guls train station. However, there is a bus stop across the street that is very convenient and is a short ride to the Koblenz central train station. Nice staff, food in the attached restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Wild Food

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed an extra night because the 'wild' food the first night was so good. Room was of a high standard in what from the outside appeared a little dated . Very glad I stayed and enjoyed great local wines.