Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable rooms, with pleasant and helpful staff. My only disappointment is that the hotel offers no food other than breakfast, not even snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs D, Thank you for your excellent review. Since we are a hotel garni, we do not have a restaurant in our house and therefore we are not able to offer any other food than breakfast. But of course, our reception is always at your service for recommendations of nearby restaurants or snack bars. We will be glad to recommend a good place in the vicinity of our house, when you feel like having a little snack or a delicate dinner during your next stay with us. We have shared your comment with the whole staff and everybody was very happy with your appreciation of their hard work. We have enjoyed you being our guest very much and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. Sincerely Your Top Hotel Kraemer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Lovely hotel ..

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Lovely hotel .. close to train station! Extremely attentive staff who bent over backwards to help us!! Room was fantastic .. would def stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Team Top Hotel Kraemer, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for your excellent review of our City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer. Of course we shared your review with the whole staff. We were very happy about your kind words and your appreciation of our efforts to make your stay in Koblenz so very pleasant for you. We also enjoyed having you as our guests very much and we look forward to welcome you again. All of us wish you a Happy New Year. Sincerely Your Top Hotel Kraemer Sebastian Manns
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to train station Shopping

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, very clean, cute upscale boutique hotel - relatively new nice bathroom but small Overall great easy to walk to local shopping district lots of cafes and restaurants safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff is terrific!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel was a great choice for us for four day stay for business. The room was clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The internet was fast. The staff could not have been more helpful as we did not speak German and needed some help with directions. The staff was very cheerful. The breakfast was very good. The location was fine. It was winter and a bit rainy and we were a bit jet lagged so we did not do a lot of sight seeing but we could walk to many restaurants and shops. We had a lovely view of the church across the street. We had our windows closed so if there was road noise we did not hear it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from England

TOP Top Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent room, welcoming and eager staff, fantastic breakfast. It was just the parking that let it down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Silke Reitz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review you have made for our Top Hotel Kraemer. Thank you for the effort you have to made it. we have discussed your review with our staff, they all where more than proud about your words of praise. At your next stay we will assist you with the parking. Across the street you will find a big parking house-with more than 300 places. We are lookig forward to welcome you again in our house and we wish you all the best. With hospitable greetings Silke Reitz Team Top Hotel Kraemer
3 out of 5
by Barbara from MA

Near train station

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was just an overnight stop for us, so we appreciated the short walk to the hotel and the ease in finding it. The hotel is nice, but somewhat dated. We didn't stay long enough to get a sense of the town, so I don't know how appropriate it is to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Silke Reitz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review you have made for our Top Hotel Kraemer. Thank you for the effort you have to made it. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our house (longer than just one overnight stay) to learn more about our house and the beautifull surrinding. With hospitable greetings Silke Reitz Team Top Hotel Kraemer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great stay in Koblenz

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location and the breakfast
Cons: Bigger shower
Location: Good location and a staff willing to make good recomendations
Found this hotel on Expedia and quite loved it. Staff was very kind and helpful. Room was clean and very pleasant. Shower was a bit cramped. Breakfast was the best we've had in Germany. Totally worth the extra cost. Would totally recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Silke Reitz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your exzellent review you have made for our Top Hotel Kraemer. Thank you for the effort you have to made it. Be insured that we will do our very best to keep this high quality standards. We are looking forward to welcome you in our house. With hospitable greetings Silke Reitz Team Top Hotel Kraemer
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Bhill

Mags & Amanda's tour of Germany

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel located centrally to both station and old town. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Silke Reitz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your great review you have made for our Top Hotel Kraemer. Thank you for the effort you had to made it. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon in our house- you are always very welcome. With hospitable greetings from Koblenz Silke Reitz Team Top Hotel Kraemer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay in between train connections.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, well managed property close to Koblenz train station. Only comfort drawback was the open window necessary to beat the VERY unusual hot weather Germany was experiencing. The stay was most satisfying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Silke Reitz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review you have made for our Top Hotel Kraemer. At you stay we have a big heat wave. For your next stay we recommend you a room in our Superior class (with air conditioning). We are looking forward to welcome you again in our house and we wish you all the best. With kind regards Silke Reitz Team Top Hotel Kraemer