Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, as we've come to expect in Germany.
Cons: Better lighting in our room when drapes were closed. We were uncertain if the 2 bottles of water in our room were complimentary or at a charge...
Location: Train station into Hamburg or beyond was within walking distance. A good variety of retail is nearby. Lovely town.
Didn't want to stay IN Hamburg but close enough for day trips. We chose Ahrensburg & Hotel am Schloss. Could not transport all luggage on a trolley from garage to room, making much more work. Room furnishings seemed dated. .
3 out of 5
by joseph from U.K.

Good location poor wifi

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a really good location. The Riva resturant in the hotel staff are excellent. The 2 single beds pushed into one double & the incredibly poor wifi are the only let downs for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Good choice

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Really a good choice, but not if you are going only to Hamburg (it stays about 20min away by train). It is located in a charming small town. The hotel has a new interior, a nice outdoor area (with bar service) if you are a smoker. Rooms are small what is not unusual in Europe, but the bathroom is OK. Food is good for a reasonable price. The staff is nice and helpful. It offers free Internet and full breakfast. I will go back if in the region.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel over middel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Udemærket sted til overnatning med Garage (8 euro) nemt at komme til fra motorvejen mellem Lubeck og Hamborg
4 out of 5
by Dirk from Hessen

Auf der Durchreise

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hatten auf dem Weg zur Ostsee einen Zwischenstopp in Ahrensburg eingelegt. Zimmer sehr ordentlich und ruhig gelegen. Personal freundlich und sehr zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cottbus / Brandenburg

Gemütliches Hotel im Zentrum von Ahrensburg

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Die originellen Sinnsprüche an den Wänden!
Cons: Nicht nötig, alles o.k.
Location: Wir hatten das Hotel gebucht, um die Travemünder Woche zu besuchen, aber auch Ahrensburg selbst ist sehr hübsch und natürlich Hamburg "vor der Tür"
Wir, ein älteres Ehepaar, hatten ein schönes ruhiges Zimmer mit kleiner Terrasse zum Innenhof. Das Zimmer war geschmackvoll und zweckmäßig eingerichtet, das Frühstück für 9,50 €/ pro Person ganz ordentlich. Der Service insgesamt sehr gut. Wir würden jederzeit hier wieder einchecken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stale from Oslo

Prime location

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Two days business trip , hotel perfectly located in the Ahrensburg city center.
4 out of 5
by Hans from karlskrona

Bra hotell i Ahrensburg

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Anlände sent och åkte igen tidigt på morgonen så det var inte mycket tid att nyttja hotellets faciliteter. Gymmet var så litet och trist så att jag struntade i att träna, men däremot så var frukosten väldigt prisvärd och god. Rummet var lite trist, men helt ok. Läget var också bra mitt i lilla stan.