Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro from San Antonio TX

Bien, bonito y barato

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
A great central location near the train station for travel to Bilbao or San Sebastián, the owner offers personalized attention and was very helpful in offering suggestions on things to do in San Sebastián. As would be expected with older lodging the floors will creak and the walls are thin, but the rooms were very clean and the view out of our room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo from MADRID

MAGNIFICO

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Un sitio de volver y muy recomendable. La casa está especialmente super bien decorado y la gente que lo trabaja muy agradable te ayuda en darte información, donde comer. ect.... Nos ha gustado mucho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanghyo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The view from the room was great. Walking distance to town sites and restaurants.
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: shops, churches, restaurants, river, Camino de Santiago,
Very Charming hotel walking distance to many interesting sites. Staff was attentive and we were able to communicate well enough with our limited Spanish. Gardens are beautiful. But note there are many steps which may be a problem for some people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mr jack d from abbotsford

very pleasant hostess

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable room, good breakfast, and welcoming hostess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfekt

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Schöne grosse Zimmer, tolle Gastfreundschaft
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from London

Definately recommend

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Great and incredibly welcoming service with fantastic rooms!! Definately recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great,affordable base to explore San Sebastian

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, and staff.
Cons: This was perfect for our requirements.
Location: 15/20 min drive to San Sebastian (or a 35 min train- station is a 5 minute walk). Zarrautz 6km away by car.
Our room was beautiful, the staff were more than helpful and Orio was a great location for us to get into San Sebastian by train. We were also able to explore Zarrautz really easily.