Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by HEATHER

Would recommend

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good for a short stay. Friendly, spoke some English, lovely breakfast, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Michel

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Se were 2 couples staying at the hotel. It was near the train/bus station and near downtown. It was amazingly quiet We had a great view of the tower staff was very accommodating We will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The staff running it were excellent - the hotel is explored by a family and they do make you feel home and welcome.
Cons: The orange juice at breakfast :) and definitely adding a kettle and some tea and coffee in the rooms.
Location: Visit Aigues-Mortes - the walls, the galleries. The beach at Grau du Roi, river cruises across the Camargue (even if all is explained in french only).
Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights and even though it's pretty basic, the room was ok, the staff were excellent and very accommodating (but you do need to speak in French as their english is almost non existent). The breakfast was good (if pretty basic continental) and there's probably a better deal just walking into Aigues-Mortes and having it at one of the local bakeries. Sound insulation was not the best as you could hear your noisy neighbours (especially showers).
3 out of 5
by David

Very basic

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
Bed small and very low. On a corner with some traffic V close to old town.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Pleased we stayed here

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
Very pleasant. An excellent location with friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel des Croisades 2 Rue Du Port

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from La Jolla

Simple hotel in a great location with good service

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Just the kind of simple, clean hotel you'd expect, in a great and convenient location just outside the walls, close to the main restaurant/nightlife area. Staff quite nice and very proud of their lovely breakfast area - a pleasant and quiet garden. Very good deal too, so recommended for a brief stay in the Camargue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romsey, UK

The right hotel in the right place

Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels
Hôtel des Croisades is a straightforward small hotel just outside the walls of Aigues Mortes. Staff are very helpful, facilities are good and the location excellent. From our room at the front of the hotel, we had a view over the canal to the Tour de Constance and the walls of Aigues Mortes. Our second visit here and both Aigues Mortes and the hotel lived up to expectations. Only downside is lack of on-site parking but there is plenty of street parking nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Value for money

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights on a vacation with friends. The hotel was clean and tidy and the owners friendly and helpful. Our only complaint were the pillows which were lumpy and hard. Breakfast was good, with bread, croissants, fruit and yoghurt as well a a small selection of meat and cheese. Very good value for money, well situated.
4 out of 5
by Klaus Dieter

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank. Vielleicht,bis zum nächsten Mal