Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landenberg, pa

This is a nice hotel; however, I did have issues

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Entry way very nice, nice pool to sit by and sitting area out front. coffee all day...free laundry
Cons: The hallway floors have bumps in them. The mattress and the pull out couch were very uncomfortable
Location: horses
This was my second stay. The issue I had the first time was a very uncomfortable bed. I did think this was due to an uncomfortable bed in the hotel the previous night and nothing would help. There is a breakfast included and the staff was very accomodating at that time. This time my first night made my back and neck ache so badly I was sore and had a headache all day. I went to Walmart and bought a mattress topper for $85. When I asked for an additional sheet to use for this reason the person at the desk (who I later found out was Asst. manager) didn't seem concerned. So I set the bed up on top of the existing sheets and this is when I saw syrup like dirt under the pillows. The mattress topper made the bed so much better. We also noticed that the cleaning wasn't very complete. Finally, my brother was on the pull out couch and that was awful...he ended up sleeping on the couch longways with his feet on the chair. I did speak to the assistant manager who did agree to comp me one night free. She said the mattresses are serta and are supposed to be the best. Finally, the breakfast is ok if you want carbs and premade meats and eggs. We ate elsewhere a lot of the time...but maybe we are picky. I need protein and there isn't much available. I was very pleased that we got one night free so that it covered the cost I had to pay for the mattress topper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pillows need to smell better. A clean pillow case doesn't mean the underlying pillow is clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Tiphenie-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the pillows in your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great hotel reasonably close to restaurants

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel lobby is open with a comforted charm. The breakfast area is always clean and stocked with full breakfast meal. It is open at a specified time and close accordingly. Rooms are great. Beds comfortable. House keeping and hotel staff was there to meet your needs. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Tiphenie-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello Deborah! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We are pleased to know that it was pleasant and you enjoyed all the atmosphere of our hotel. We work hard to ensure that our guests leave happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Family gathering

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, breakfast is available; terrific water pressure
Cons: A duvet is too hot and there isn't any alternative; curtains were torn; extension cords were plugged into extension cords; food was often low/mediocre
Location: No idea
Conveniently located, easy parking - I have nothing else to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Nice clean and up-to-date Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I love that some of the rooms are actually part off for privacy for when you have kids along with you in the hotel room. Also the breakfast is pretty decent and it can pass it's ok I really enjoyed the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Tiphenie-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write about your latest stay with us! We are excited to learn that you loved the features of our suites! We are also glad that you enjoyed our Be Our Guest breakfast. We hope you will visit again soon to see the new and improved rooms since our renovations will be complete very soon. Thanks again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable rate

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The room was better than we expected for the price we paid. However, the next door occupant's snoring could be heard in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Tiphenie-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us! We LOVE that you were happy with the price and accommodations. We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the breakfast, I had to go to Burger King to get food, there was nothing there and nothing else was brought out. Not sure what was going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Comfortable pleasant stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel staff were nice and kept to themselves mostly. The hotel is only minutes away from shops and restaurants with names anyone on the east coast should recognize and feel more at home with. The rooms bed and bathroom could have been cleaner. Breakfast was okay, a bit bland but overall the stay was pleasant and we would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Tiphenie-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and it's amenities. We have taken your concern about the rooms cleanliness into account, and hope you will see an improvement during your next stay. We Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
awesome !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback. We hope you visit us again soon!