Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McLeansville,NC

Rooms need an upgrade!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: not much. it was small and out of the hustle and bustle.
Cons: the whole room
Location: tons of stuff nearby. Restaurants, Walmart with a bunch of shoppes.
We stayed at this hotel because it was cheaper. it was fine for the price but the beds are extremely hard. No hairdryer. Booked this online which said it had a pull out sofa. I got there and the clerk, although very nice said only the king room had a pull out.. I asked for a cot and after an hour she did not come up to our room i went down said forget it. my kids were exhausted and we just wanted to sleep.She said she would bring blankets up. 2hours later she showed with blankets but son had to sleep on the floor. Bathroom tub dripped so that's all i heard . also no sugar or creamer for coffee pot. But for $60 , I guess it was a place to lay down although I didn't sleep much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Evelyn, Front Desk Assistant, Hotel Management
Sorry your room was not what you wanted or thought you had booked. Pictures are provided on most online web sights to avoid discrepancy. Amenities are provided upon request and you should have been accommodated at that time. We apologize as our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Easy check in, spacious room for what we needed, good breakfast if you aren't looking for lots of food. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Evie, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and happy to know that you would choose us again. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. Evelyn, Front Desk Asst
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Terrible smell. Unclean and very all facilities. There were ashes on the sink top. Towels were stained and had hairs.... terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Evie, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not up to standards, but had you made of aware of your concerns we would have addressed them immediately. The smell, which was beyond our control, was due to making improvements to our parking lot. It had just been blacktopped and painted. We apologize if it offended you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Evelyn, Front Desk Assistant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Bad hotel in nice city

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Please see the above review.
Location: The location is fine.
My worst hotel stay ever. I don't expect a Days Inn to be a top of the line place, but I expect it to be clean and tidy. My room was grungy, there was mold growing on the walls in the sleeping area and in the bathroom, the bathtub was filthy, and a large drywall patch on the bathroom wall had not been sanded smooth nor painted. This room was not ready for occupancy. I stayed in the room only because I had no other alternative for the night, having arrived about 8:30 p.m. to find that my promised non-smoking room reeked of smoke. I was given this room as the only alternative available. Though it did not smell of smoke, it did smell musty, which is not surprising given the fact that mold was growing on the walls. I cannot believe that this room would past muster with South Carolina lodging and health authorities. The hotel staff was pleasant but not really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Evelyn, Front Desk Assistant, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your stay was so unpleasant. Had I been made aware of the problems I would have given you another room as your comfort is important to us. I apologize for the smell of smoke as other guest have failed to comply by the no smoking in certain rooms. We shall address these issues as quick as possible so that no one else endures these problems. Again I apologize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dissapointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival I noticed a crusty spot on the comforter of one of the beds, and no complimentary coffee. "No big deal", I thought, "I want to run some errands and grab dinner on the town, I'll notify the receptionist and I'm sure they will change the sheets before my return this evening." I informed the lady at the front desk at about 4:30 P.M. then went out on for dinner. When I arrived back to my room around 8:30 P.M. I noticed immediately that nothing had been done with the bed sheets nor the coffee. It was late and I decided to wait until the morning, due to the fact that i didn't want to have to deal with leaving and finding another hotel that night. In the morning I packed my belongings and went to return the key to the front desk. I asked the receptionist if he would refund me for the remaining 2 days that I would not be staying at the hotel. He informed me that I would have to talk to Hotels.com since I had booked through them. After awhile of trying to find another hotel and booking another room for the remainder of my stay I called Hotels.com. The customer service representative that I spoke to was very unhelpful and told me that she could do nothing until she spoke to the owner of the hotel. I never heard back from her or hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
I apologize that your stay was less than accommodating. We do not have evening house keepers and our front desk clerk should have changed your room upon acknowledgement as we are here to make our guest comfortable. It is our policy not to interfere with prepaid on-line reservations since payment was not direct and do hope that you will be able to resolve the matter. Again I apologize for the inconvenience and the unpleasurable experience you encountered.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Great stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you so very much for your uplifting review. We are glad to hear that you had a very satisfying visit. We pride ourselves in making you comfortable and happy. We hope you will continue to choose us when staying in Aiken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
What you would expect from an older motel and price range. Still clean and comfortable. A more decent, safe area than I expected for the price. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. yes, we are an older hotel but we do strive to keep our standards for the rates at a higher quality than the basics. We are very happy to hear your stay was a comfortable one and hope you will continue to choose us when you are in town. Again, thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Good Enough

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I liked that they pressure washed everyday
Cons: I don't think this location was worth more then $50 a night
Location: Location was fine and quite frankly the only reason why it made it worth the more then $50 I paid...
I was in the area for a wedding so needed something low cost but clean. That said.... My room did not have a toilet paper roller... and the wall where it was supposed to be was plastered but not painted very poorly. The tub mat had a very nasty looking Black stain on it. Because the Garbage receptacles where outside the AC vent I got a lot of those little fling bugs in my face through the night. Other then that it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Evelyn, Front Desk Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the unfinished construction but as we do not have an on sight maintenance man it is hard to get all problems completed between his real job and rental guest. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that in the future should you choose us you will be able to see considerable improvement.