Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very enjoyable Highly recommend Will stay again on return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington KY

Posted Oct 30, 2017
WiFi was weak in room and bed was too soft. That was ok because the hotel was quite, and the breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruit, eggs, Turkey and regular sausage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coxsackie, NY

Great location, in the middle of town!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great location in the middle of town. Easy to access the restaurants and stores. Staff were friendly. Rooms were small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice hotel - suited our needs

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast included some hot items which was appreciated. Nice tall pines and shade in the area were unexpected. Had to drive everywhere, but having said that, not a bad location. Coffee, water and cookies in the lobby were a perk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
Management was rude. Unprofessional - disappointed.
5 out of 5
by lucian f

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Welcoming Hotel Lobby

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean Lobby and great Breakfast bar.
Cons: The room could have used more TLC. Dirty (wet) washcloths were left in the bathroom. Left us wondering if the bathroom was even cleaned.
Location: It was in Aiken, SC. Shopping and eating locations nearby. Quite a ways away from I20.
Upon entering the Lobby, we found it to be quite clean, brightly lit and welcoming. It was the night before the Eclipse so it was decorated festively. The front desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. My first challenge was when I approached the desk to check in I was told that I had 2 reservations when I distinctly remember booking 1 room for 1 night. When I called Orbitz to book the room, I discussed the availability of 4 rooms (1 for me and 3 others fro the remaining parties in my group). After a lengthy discussion due to the Orbitz rep's very heavy accent (no offense but if I can't understand what you are saying, you are bound to have problems). Long story short, 2 rooms were booked. 1 of which I didn't need so wasted my money. Unfortunately, once you book it, you can't cancel. The front desk clerk tried to find someone to buy it off of me (she had a customer contact her earlier in the day that needed a room). He later didnt need the room so I was back to square one--stuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston IL

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Food availability before 6:30 am for early departure
Location: Very good location. Hope Gardens was nearby and downtown was not that far away.
Really liked the hotel and the proximity to events we were attending. Super front desk staff. One recommendation especially for early am travelers leaving is to have simple food available for them. Toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, coffee would be sufficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night trip

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and close to many restaurants. Only complaint is the indoor pool. It is very small!!