Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was an old historic hotel, and the rooms showed it. Hotel had no parking, had to park on the street, and after 5pm you could not find a parking space. Hotel had 1 elevator that was from the 1920s and took an operator to run it. So no convenience of use of the elevator. 6am breakfast was really week. You had to ask for water.
3 out of 5
by Joel

The noise from the nightclub cannot be escaped....

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great, it is an amazing building in a beautiful area. Surrounded by coffee shops, beautiful walking areas and shopping. The beauty of the architecture of the building is perfect down to the original elevator that was fun to ride. It's a shame that the owners have embraced the "nightclub" that is in the "lounge" If you plan on staying during the week it's great; however if you stay the weekend be prepared for mediocre local bands and "booty music" that can be heard throughout the hotel. And when the bar closes, the "fun" keeps going as the rooms are rented to those that cant drive or don't want to take their date home just yet, drunk party goers roaming the hallways looking for their rooms after closing time. Don't book over the weekends, there is NO REFUND.
5 out of 5
by Mary Beth

Elevating!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but enjoyed it. This is an historic hotel, with a 1920s manually operated elevator. Riding it was an adventure and fun. Updates to bathrooms and bedrooms have been made and are excellent. Location couldn't be better. At night, the bar has music and we enjoyed that too. Be sure to take the elevator!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I love the hotel. Wish it was updated more.. Ants in room advised front desk of concerns
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
it would be helpful if you shared preferences with the hotel. I was informed that me preferences were not met because you do not share them with the hotel, asked for 2nd floor was put on the 3rd,
5 out of 5
by loralle

loved YALL

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
this place is very cool great vibes and close to everything bed was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Television channels were intermittent and I never was able to get on the internet via their wifi for some reason. Staff is friendly and rooms are ok for such an old place but I NEED the internet so that was frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Amanda

Not at all a place to revisit

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was not presented as professionally as could be, the rooms were dirty and the carpet was mushy, like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The crew who stayed here remarked "this is probably a rent by the hour place when the Masters aren't in town." Very disappointed and will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by Jack

Good location, great staff, bad room location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
A funky hotel in a great location. A 12x12" column is in the middle of the bathroom and could be a night time hazard while going to the bathroom. We were in room 222. It is directly above the bar and lounge where bands and karaoke play until 1:30am. Since the hotel was fully booked for Masters week, we could not be moved to another room. We lost quite a bit of sleep. However, on a normal week with a room on the opposite corner of the bar it would be good place to stay.