Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from GA

Bad experience

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Walls are thin as paper thus every squeaky bed and conversation could be heard all night long. The continental breakfast was supposed to start at 6 am. At 6:40 there was still no food available and the "breakfast cook was supposed to be there by 5 am". When I asked if there was anything at all to eat, the hotel employee/ receptionist said that was not his responsibility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billy 2 2016

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Business travel
4 out of 5
by Sara from Chicago

Wonderful old hotel at a bargain price.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This wonderful old hotel is a little shop worn. The TVs are big old boxes. I understand a renovation is coming and I hope they don't take away all the charm. Our suite was clean an comfortable. The linens were too small for the bed, but the bed was comfortable. By the 3rd night we mastered the ac which was an over-achiever. The windows could be opened and there were screens and I like that. Ice could only be had by asking staff on the 1st floor to get ice from the kitchen. Inconvient for everyone I think. The breakfast was quite decent--cereals, fresh fruits, toast, muffins, hash, eggs, grits, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, and juices. There is at least one very loud bar on the premises, but we couldn't hear it in our room. All staff were very accomodating. The oldest working elevator in South Carolina was an experience. All in all, we had a very enjoyable 3 night stay and would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mike

Not Happy with Aiken Hotel or Hotels.com

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel knowing it was Masters week and that rates double ...... But we should have found another hotel because the Aiken Hotel doesn't come close to being rated above a two star maybe should be one star ..... The place needs a complete renovation ..... I feel Hotels.com really missed on this hotel
3 out of 5
by David from Memphis

Masters week

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Aiken is a great little town - good people and good times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a massive amount of potential. The woodwork, the stairs, the old operated elevator.
Cons: The cleanliness and the ill repair.
Location: The location is beautiful. The main road going thru Aiken is so pretty. We stayed there just one night to attend the Masters.
Everyone was really nice but the state of the building was terrible. It was poorly cared for. The wooden doors were rotted at the bottoms, the carpet was dirty, the furniture in the room was really beat up. Walls needed to be scrubbed down. Glass doors and windows needed to be cleaned. It must have been some magnificent property at some point. It's a shame someone doesn't buy it and restore it to its original glory.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Middle Tennesee

Old hotel rennovated. Nice

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was Masters week. So everything for hotels is pricey. Just be aware, There are 3 bars at this hotel so some nites when they have music things go on late. Not a sleepy little hotel till after midnight.
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels