Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lex, SC

Location a plus

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Had a job in Aiken, as Im from Lexington, so a 2 night stay was ok. Let's get place straight though, as this is a motel, and NOT a hotel. This definition needs adjusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Dorcas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Complete overhaul, for all rooms. Do not advertise that you have wi fi when you don't and then expect the customer to call your internet carrier!
Location: Good location. The best thing you can do nearby is find another hotel.
First we were given a room that should only be reserved for those that need wheelchair accessibility. That being said, it really wasn't fit for anyone. There was no wi fi in the room, and after contacting the staff they came into the room and were unable to get wi fi either. They gave us the internet service providers number to call so that we 'could be walked through" the process by the internet company. I'm sorry but I am computer savvy and travel a good bit and I don't need to be walked through. Connecting to wi fi is not rocket science. To make matters worse the phone would not allow us to call the internet providers number anyway and when we asked about that we were told the phone only lets you make local calls? They told us to use our cell phone to call the number, but my cell phone could not connect to the wi fi either and I had no minutes on it b/c I rarely use it if I have my laptop.The computer diagnostics determined there was a faulty broken cable connection. The room smelled horrific, the pillow cases were dirty. The ceiling had pop corn peeling away and had extensive damage. We asked for another room, we were only there for about 15 minutes and they refused to give us another room even though there were many many vacancies. We did even unpack, our room looked nothing like the photos on the website, it was just dark, dated, depressing and extremely small.. We asked for a refund they refused to issue us one. We left after 15 minutes and went to the Sleep Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Dorcas, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. It is our goal to make each guest happy. Your feedback is very important to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Dorcas, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work to fix the issue. Your feedback is very important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Maintance needed badly. Roach in room. You could see the light on the outside in door jamb. Faucet broken and difficult to turn on water in the tub for shower. We won't be going back. People very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Dorcas, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy. We appreciate your business. Your feedback is very important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Comfortable stop. Getting away from hurricane Ira. Some reno going on, but not a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Dorcas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback is very important to us.
4 out of 5
by Tomica from NC

poor communication between hotels. com and hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was fine. trying to get an extra day cancelled was not! hotels. com blamed the hotel, the hotel blamed hotels. com... needless to say I ended up losing a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dorcas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edison nj

Great staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff were wonderful. We got there early and our room was ready. They made sure we were satisfied and asked if we needed anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dorcas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important and we appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great front desk staff, foreign openers rude!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel is older and outdated and that's ok as long as it is kept clean, this was not. There were hairs in the bathtub and floor, outside of toilet was not clean, stains on the sheets, burn marks everywhere, the outlets were filthy. We went and bought disinfectant wipes, Lysol and a candle for the smokey/musty smell. On the bright side, the hotel was in a nice area and you could walk to restaurants, it had a nice big flat screen TV, WiFi was free and worked well and the beds we're comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dorcas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It is our goal to make each guest happy. your feedback is very important to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, safe, and close to everything.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the price. Clean, comfortable room. Right in the heart of shopping & dining. Short distance to downtown and colleges. Safe, quiet area. Friendly staff. Good free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Dorcas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by Marshall

Marginal Accommodation

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Reservation at hotel was wrong. Listed as smoking room requested;wrong. Reservation was for a couple. One coffee packet in room. WI-FI non-existent. Toilet did not properly flush waste. No ice/vending in building. Mixer valve on shower missing so could not use the shower. Furnishings antequated. Excellent TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Dorcas, Hotel Management
We're sorry, you were unhappy. We appreciate your business and your feedback is very important to us.