Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Historic Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
A very nice historic hotel in Borth Augusta. Pleasant stay in historic room with modern A/C.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by char from Lincoln

Great B&B

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B! Sammie was very welcoming, gave us a bit of history of the place, ideas for things to do! Beautiful rooms and courtyard! Better than pictured
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jimmy from Northport, Al


Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely an exquisite experience
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Donald from Fulton, Mo.

Nice quiet Inn

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and came to North Augusta for business and stayed at the Lookaway Inn for 3 nights. We recommend this Inn to anyone who enjoys early 1900 history and architecture. The staff there was pleasantly curtious and a joy to visit with. The room was historic, clean and very comfortable. We would stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Gabriela from Schweiz

wunderschönes Hotel mit Stil

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Wir wurden sehr herzlich und vor der eigentlichen Check in- Zeit empfangen. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und hübsch eingerichtet. Das sehr grosse Badezimmer hat uns gut gefallen. Der Innenhof mit einigen Tischen ist ideal zum Frühstücken. Wir würden das Lookaway Inn jederzeit wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

Conveinent location with beautiful view

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, historic charm
Cons: Front porch area- bees make it hard to enjoy the rockers and view. The porch and columns need to be repaired and painted.
This was a lovely inn with historic charm. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The location is close to restaurants, River Walk and downtown Augusta. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by G.Taylor from Augusta, GA

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was a BEAUTIFUL hotel, very historic looking. The only issue was the pillows were NOT comfortable at all. Room was clean, very quiet and staff was very friendly. A great experience for a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lookaway Inn, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to post such a nice review - we have replaced the pillows and hope you will return again soon.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice Inn overlooking the city

Posted Jul 13, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed in the Jasmine room and loved it. The innkeeper, Sammy, was very nice and our room was clean and comfortable. The inn was just a short, 5 minute drive from Broad street, which is where a lot of the restaurants are located. I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone visiting the area!
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Holloway from El Paso


Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
The main building is beautiful. You will not be staying there. You will be in an addition. The back building looks nice. It's clean, very charming, and private. The feeling of bed and breakfast is there, but you do not get breakfast. You do not even get a hot meal. There are no refrigerators and there is no access to a laundry room.