Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by jAMES from Perry, Ga

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, beautiful building and neighborhood!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grand yet simple

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
An ideal Inn for anyone interested in historic properties and architecture. If you appreciate the societal contribution of restorative visionaries (for example - those bringing this grand house back to life) and you understand the comfort to be found in simplicity, than this Inn is for you. The house manager was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Sherrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice historic building overlooking Augusta.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Hollow Frog restaurant is a must. Augusta historic museum and southern art museum are definitely worth to visit. Do river walk.
Very friendly and accommodating staf, owner is a very nice guy. Located on SC/GA border.
5 out of 5
by Becky from Raleigh NC

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old Southern Mansion

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting, helpful staff.
Location: Beautiful view, lots of golf courses including Augusta National, good restaurants nearby. I would particularly recommend the Frog Hollow Pub.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Lookaway from the historical building, the great location and the friendly staff. My room was nicely furnished with antiques and the courtyard was a great place to enjoy a warm summer night. Truly a unique experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this inn!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at this inn. It is much more upscale than the rating indicates. The manager of the inn was wonderful and attended to every detail to make sure that we were comfortable. There was an excellent continental breakfast that was included. This is a charming place and I would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Ohio

Romantic escape for wedding night

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night and it couldn't have been more perfect. The owner called us personally to arrange all the details, and let us put our bags in the room early since we would be checking in late. The room was spacious but cozy, and we loved the little patio/terrace outside our room. We wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of everything the bed and breakfast had to offer. Very convenient location to downtown Augusta if you wanted to venture over the river for dinner or to go out to the bars at night. The Lookaway Inn was very homey, staff were friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We would absolutely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by April from Beacon, NY

Great break from the chain

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing break from chain hotels! The private veranda and screen door and spacious room made me feel at home. I stayed in the Hawthorne room and it was VERY comfortable. Sammy was extremely hospitable and the owner even brought me ice. I was initially disappointed by the size of the TV but it really didn't matter. Additionally, while the porch was the real gem, I didn't realize I would be hearing the busy highway next door. Visually the room and inn or very private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City GA

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location, surroundings, staff
Cons: The outside is very beautiful but needs to be painted.
Location: Small town atmosphere, very convenient to historic Augusta and the riverfront. Excellent restaurant nearby and other good choices.
Lovely inn that needs to be painted on the exterior. Interior in very good condition, room, clean, comfortable, everything in good working order. Lovely location overlooking park. I went for an extended walk in the area and felt safe. will definitely stay there again.