Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Magnificent facility all way round.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: beautiful, comfort, excellent breakfast, and the warm welcome of the inn keepers
Cons: nothing
Location: small towns surrounding - not much to do, but what we wanted. Good history in the area
Beautiful building, gorgeous decor, warm and wonderful inn-keepers, fantastic breakfast, huge room, warm welcome, great history in the building, sat on the porch with a good book and a glass of wine =heaven! It was a great value in a hide-a-way town and a great place to relax in an elegant setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Excellent B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our one night stay. It is a beautiful historic home. We stayed in the Alexander room with a spacious bathroom (lovely claw foot tub). We had dinner at a quaint French bistro that was a very short drive from inn. They served an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from North Augusta

Perfect Bed and Breakfast

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
If you like a traditional bed and breakfast then you will love this property. It was as perfect a bed and breakfast experience as can be found.
5 out of 5
by jeffery from Jacksonville

Great Augusta Gem

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Kelly and Diana made us feel at home and took care of every need with good recommendations on local restaurants. Great location near downtown an dthe river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Beautiful Stately B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The decor, the welcome, the history in the columns.
Cons: They could sell it to me very very cheap, then it would be MINE. All mine.
Location: A short drive to nice restaurants (try Manuel's) and lovely walks.
Take my car, go! Do not hesitate. I write this in Jackson's study listening to classical music and soaking up the last half hour of ambiance from the 1800s. Save your money. Come here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Beautiful B&B in Augusta South Carolina

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast served was very nice and adequate to satisfy, especially nice that we met other quests and has some interesting conversation with them.
Cons: Check in time was not until 4 PM, earlier would be preferred.
This home is a beautifully restored southern mansion which is very easy to find and access. The home is well run and the owner is there to greet you and explain how everything works. He was very professional and introduced us to other guests arriving at the same time. The room is well appointed and very comfortable and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this place for a stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

A step back in time!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: In a wonderful treed mature area of town among other fine homes.
My wife and I chose to kick of our vacation tour of the south at this lovely bed & breakfast. We could not have done better. In every category this was a 10 out of 10.... From the claw foot bathtub and bath salts to the delicious breakfast In the study. Oh my....what a stay!
5 out of 5
by Brad from Cleveland, TN

Definitely a top 10 BNB experience!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely Perfect!! This was a getaway for my wife and I and it could not have been better. The house is magnificent! It was full of history and detail. The room was elegant and warm. We felt incredibly spoiled. The owners were wonderful and very accommodating and the breakfast was unbelievable. Definitely worth it and we look forward to visiting again and trying out one of the other magnificent rooms!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Beautiful southern ambiance, very comfortable in every regard. Great owners, friendly and do everything right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thanks so much, Doug for the wonderful comments. Glad you liked it and do hope we can have you back one day. All the best to you, Kelly & Diana Combs
5 out of 5
by Juli from Dallas

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Most wonderful bed I have ever slept in. B&B was clean and wonderful with many historic notes. Be sure to check out the stories involving why each ceiling is hand crafted from different wood panel patterns!