Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Magnificent facility all way round.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: beautiful, comfort, excellent breakfast, and the warm welcome of the inn keepers
Cons: nothing
Location: small towns surrounding - not much to do, but what we wanted. Good history in the area
Beautiful building, gorgeous decor, warm and wonderful inn-keepers, fantastic breakfast, huge room, warm welcome, great history in the building, sat on the porch with a good book and a glass of wine =heaven! It was a great value in a hide-a-way town and a great place to relax in an elegant setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Excellent B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our one night stay. It is a beautiful historic home. We stayed in the Alexander room with a spacious bathroom (lovely claw foot tub). We had dinner at a quaint French bistro that was a very short drive from inn. They served an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Beautiful Stately B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The decor, the welcome, the history in the columns.
Cons: They could sell it to me very very cheap, then it would be MINE. All mine.
Location: A short drive to nice restaurants (try Manuel's) and lovely walks.
Take my car, go! Do not hesitate. I write this in Jackson's study listening to classical music and soaking up the last half hour of ambiance from the 1800s. Save your money. Come here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Beautiful B&B in Augusta South Carolina

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast served was very nice and adequate to satisfy, especially nice that we met other quests and has some interesting conversation with them.
Cons: Check in time was not until 4 PM, earlier would be preferred.
This home is a beautifully restored southern mansion which is very easy to find and access. The home is well run and the owner is there to greet you and explain how everything works. He was very professional and introduced us to other guests arriving at the same time. The room is well appointed and very comfortable and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this place for a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

A step back in time!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: In a wonderful treed mature area of town among other fine homes.
My wife and I chose to kick of our vacation tour of the south at this lovely bed & breakfast. We could not have done better. In every category this was a 10 out of 10.... From the claw foot bathtub and bath salts to the delicious breakfast In the study. Oh my....what a stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Beautiful southern ambiance, very comfortable in every regard. Great owners, friendly and do everything right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thanks so much, Doug for the wonderful comments. Glad you liked it and do hope we can have you back one day. All the best to you, Kelly & Diana Combs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Madison, GA

B&Bs don't get any better than this one.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Dancing girls and free liquor. (I.e., nothing.)
Location: Nice small town downtown. Augusta directly accessible across the river.
Wonderful, inviting and informative "staff" - the owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2014
The food was good. The place is extremely clean. We stayed in the Carolina suite. The next time we are staying in a augusta this is where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia & Robert from Houston TX

Best place to stay if you travel to Augusta GA

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The most wonderful welcome and amazing breakfast in a historical antebellum mansion. We loved it! Will definitely go back.