Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

revisiting the padt

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast, the bed was fantastic, close to everything in Augusta and North Aususta.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: see above. Sno-cap has a great burger
my wife went to kindergarten in this Inn/residence. During that time this was the "Mansion" that dominated this section of town. She had a picture of her class on the back steps. while some renovation had narrowed the wide back steps we were able to recreate the photo with a present day photo. The breakfast was unique and much looked forward to each day of our stay. A great place to stay, relax, and enjoy life outside of the fast pace. Very enjoyable. weather was cold when we were there but this place would be great on mild or even warm days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds and very well maintained!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Owner, Kelly, waited up for us until 10:00 pm since we were driving from Atlanta airport. He even carried our luggage up to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Magnificent facility all way round.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: beautiful, comfort, excellent breakfast, and the warm welcome of the inn keepers
Cons: nothing
Location: small towns surrounding - not much to do, but what we wanted. Good history in the area
Beautiful building, gorgeous decor, warm and wonderful inn-keepers, fantastic breakfast, huge room, warm welcome, great history in the building, sat on the porch with a good book and a glass of wine =heaven! It was a great value in a hide-a-way town and a great place to relax in an elegant setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Excellent B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our one night stay. It is a beautiful historic home. We stayed in the Alexander room with a spacious bathroom (lovely claw foot tub). We had dinner at a quaint French bistro that was a very short drive from inn. They served an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from North Augusta

Perfect Bed and Breakfast

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
If you like a traditional bed and breakfast then you will love this property. It was as perfect a bed and breakfast experience as can be found.
5 out of 5
by jeffery from Jacksonville

Great Augusta Gem

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Kelly and Diana made us feel at home and took care of every need with good recommendations on local restaurants. Great location near downtown an dthe river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Beautiful Stately B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The decor, the welcome, the history in the columns.
Cons: They could sell it to me very very cheap, then it would be MINE. All mine.
Location: A short drive to nice restaurants (try Manuel's) and lovely walks.
Take my car, go! Do not hesitate. I write this in Jackson's study listening to classical music and soaking up the last half hour of ambiance from the 1800s. Save your money. Come here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Beautiful B&B in Augusta South Carolina

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast served was very nice and adequate to satisfy, especially nice that we met other quests and has some interesting conversation with them.
Cons: Check in time was not until 4 PM, earlier would be preferred.
This home is a beautifully restored southern mansion which is very easy to find and access. The home is well run and the owner is there to greet you and explain how everything works. He was very professional and introduced us to other guests arriving at the same time. The room is well appointed and very comfortable and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this place for a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

A step back in time!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: In a wonderful treed mature area of town among other fine homes.
My wife and I chose to kick of our vacation tour of the south at this lovely bed & breakfast. We could not have done better. In every category this was a 10 out of 10.... From the claw foot bathtub and bath salts to the delicious breakfast In the study. Oh my....what a stay!