Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old tatty hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Everything
The hotel is tatty with a weird smell, the rooms all say no smoking but smell of smoke. Breakfast was inedible, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic short of staf

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: close to palexpo
Cons: rooms
Location: near to palexpo , nothing to do nearby
very basic ,only reason near to palexpo room not comfort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Outdated hotel not easy to reach from airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: Signposting needed from the bus stop to find the hotel. The rooms need redecorating. I'd also like to have tea&coffee facilities in the room
Location: It is about 10 min drive from the airport by car; we took a bus from the airport which took 20 minutes and then there is a 5 minutes walk from there.
The hotel is not easy to reach from the airpoirt unless you are travelling by car. We took a 20 min bus journey and then had difficulty finding the hotel as it was on a side street. We asked locals but noone knew where it was, we had to google it. The room was in poor condition, especially the bathroom. The mattress on the bed was very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not really nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very old equipment, crap old spring bed, poor heating and damp window as old double glaze. Room not cleaning everyday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This "4 star" hotel claims to be an Airport hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were fairly clean.
Cons: offer shuttle, at least to the bus station. There were not outlets to charge the phone in the room, we had to disconect one of the lamps.
Location: Nothing.
Well, I was expecting to find a shuttle. But this "airport" hotel doesn't provide one. Very inconvenient when you are arriving late at night with laugage (11 min walk from the closest station). Halls were dirty, rooms were okay. They charge for everything: internet, water, coffee... They have a coffee machine with a sign that will cost you $2E internet $2E, $12 breakfast...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

amazing location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Hotel is located in France, but easy to get to.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room wasn't too bad, and it's located near a supermarket, which is fairly priced.
Cons: On one of the days, the towels weren't changed, and I had to put Google Translate on so the man at reception understood me.
Location: The hotel is actually located in France, (bus Y) from the airport takes you there. The only thing nearby is a supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb customer service

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great value for your money , I was very impressed and will definitely come again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Not much, price was low, breakfast was good.
Cons: Most everything
Check in difficult, I had prepaid breakfast but they said no. Bed was uncomfortable and only had 1 pillow, we called for extra pillow and they said they didn't have any.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely great staff at reception, they helped me immensely, quite large room, good facilities. The hotel is good value, I did not however like the meal I had, It would be nice if the Hotel management put some thought into a French/English menu.The waiter had little English so It was difficult to be sure "Just what it was, & how it would be presented." I would not ever, order a bowl of dry, panfried sardines, a leaf of lettuce and some mayo. Also to me, overpriced for that quantity & quality.