Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This "4 star" hotel claims to be an Airport hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were fairly clean.
Cons: offer shuttle, at least to the bus station. There were not outlets to charge the phone in the room, we had to disconect one of the lamps.
Location: Nothing.
Well, I was expecting to find a shuttle. But this "airport" hotel doesn't provide one. Very inconvenient when you are arriving late at night with laugage (11 min walk from the closest station). Halls were dirty, rooms were okay. They charge for everything: internet, water, coffee... They have a coffee machine with a sign that will cost you $2E internet $2E, $12 breakfast...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Hotel is located in France, but easy to get to.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room wasn't too bad, and it's located near a supermarket, which is fairly priced.
Cons: On one of the days, the towels weren't changed, and I had to put Google Translate on so the man at reception understood me.
Location: The hotel is actually located in France, (bus Y) from the airport takes you there. The only thing nearby is a supermarket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grei overnattingsplass

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Grei plass å bo i ferney voltaire kort vei til flyplassen hyggelig personale helt OK rom og renhold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb customer service

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great value for your money , I was very impressed and will definitely come again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Not much, price was low, breakfast was good.
Cons: Most everything
Check in difficult, I had prepaid breakfast but they said no. Bed was uncomfortable and only had 1 pillow, we called for extra pillow and they said they didn't have any.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Som forventet med lille + efter andres anmeldelser

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Fornuftig pris, god reception.
Cons: Havde valgt det pga af swimmingpool, desværre var den lukket siden slut september. Det ville være rart med at få denne detalje med.
Location: Dejligt marked om lørdagen. Tag rute F ind til Geneve på ca 25 min.
Man kan få alt, men det koster xtra, hvilket andre gæster har misforstået. Fik tømt for skrald og nye håndklæder hver dag. Men ikke redt seng (som heller ikke var ventet) Stedet er slidt, men OK rent. Minus - Havde valgt det pga af swimmingpool, desværre var den lukket siden slut september. Det ville være rart med at få denne detalje med.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kein positiver Eindruck.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Von dem Empfang an der Anreise, über die Störungen (Strom, Internet und Warmwasser) bis zur Abreise war der Aufenthalt solala.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal , Canada

old hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: just Ok...
Cons: Just Ok...
Location: 15 min. from the airport.
they not give you what you paye... I paye for shuttle include, and the breakfast , I paye extra my self.... what the service Ha...Ha...Ha...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well located in Ferney, five minutes walk to bus.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location and having met both Andrea and Jacques Andre always ready to help.
Cons: The room should be cleaned everyday.The carpet in the corridors is worn out should be replaced.A renovation work much needed. Internet should be free.
Location: Location is fine. There are some restaurants and shops nearby but in general not much to do in Ferney.
My experience is somewhat mixed. I arrived around 9:00 am after a 10 hours journey. I was told that the room will be ready at 3:00pm. I needed to change before going to the Office and I asked if I can use a room temporarily.Unfortunately the receptionists were of no help. In sum it was not a nice welcome. However as time passed by I was able to appreciate the courtesies and kindnesses of both Andrea and Jacques Andre working at the reception. They went all lengths to make my stay enjoyable. They deserve high praise. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Geneva Airport but in France

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Reception staff excellent! Andrea was particularly helpful!
Cons: The entire building is shabby at best. Lights not working / carpets dirty and worn/ Breakfast horrible etc etc
Location: Although it is recommended for Geneva airport it is in France. Getting a taxi at airport difficult as didn't want to cross the border!!
This hotel is very tired and needs a total make over. There were holes worn in the laminate flooring in the room and the bathroom was clean but very worn - the shower screen was ineffective and having a shower flooded the floor. I paid the extra for breakfast and courtesy transfer to the airport. Breakfast was disgusting and there in NO free transfer. I was told to walk 10 mins up the road to catch a bus. Opted for a taxi because of the weather which is 30 Euros. Difficult to get his picture from the website so Expedia need to review if they continue to use it!