Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from epsom

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Centrally located , close to bars and cafe. Comfortable room at a good price. This is the second time we have stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

A welcome surprise.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was very elegant and in a great location being at the center of things. It was no more than 20 minutes walk from the main attraction which is the Monastery and no more than ten minutes walk to very good & friendly restaurants and very trendy stores. Almost forgot they have a very reasonable breakfast offering. The parking was very secure and there was enough public parking in front of the hotel however we preferred the covered parking. There is a self-service laundromat approximately 150 meters from the main entrance of the hotel or fifty meters from the exit of the hotel's covered parking which is very convenient for folks like us that were on a long road trip (45 days) and laundry does then to build up. Two loads of laundry with detergent & 50 minutes in the dryer was no more than 18 Euro. Very reasonable as compared to doing a small load in the hotel. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends.
Cons: Nothing really as this hotel and its facilities were excellent.
Location: As mentioned earlier the old town, the shops and the restaurants are no more than a 20 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Great period feel lovely lobby and large room and bathroom although my son's room at the back was much smaller all round. Great restaurant next door.
Situated approximately half way between the Cote D'Azur and Calais this Hotel is a great stop-over for the tired driver. The Hotel is easy to find in Bourg-en-Bresse which is a small town and the Royal Monastery of Brou is well worth a visit before check-in. Parking directly in front of Hotel although parking charges apply after 9.00am.
5 out of 5
by Kieran

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stay on a journey to the Apes. The staff attention was excellent and the ambience quite luxurious. Whilst somewhat expensive the restaurant was a first class place to enjoy a relaxing and comfortable situation to enjoy our meal. A real gem
4 out of 5
by Justin

Solid Hotel and good service

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad stay. The floors are a bit creaky. Other than that my stay was good. The service was good. The aircon unit in the room was making odd noises when it was off so the receptionist helped turning on the ventilation setting (centrally controlled). Overall good for 1 or 2 nights in my opinion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good place for an overnight stay en route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel close to town centre

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and good air conditioning
Cons: Cheaper restaurant!
Location: Town is very disappointing. Numerous shops have closed down and the whole place has a run-down feel to it
Overnight stay in what proved to be a disappointing town.
1 out of 5
by Fm from London

Never go to this place

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The worst hotel and place I have ever stayed in
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Kelowna

Traveling by moto

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is 160 years old but has been renovated recently. No elevator and we were on the 3rd floor. Food was good in the restaurant but expensive. Had to pay to park a Moto. Good location in a nice town