Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, MS

Spartan but convienient

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close to main hwy but also able to walk to downtown Ferney. Ten minute drive to Geneva airport.
Cons: Carpet in hallway was badly stained.
Location: Had an onsite restaurant , but didn't try. Local tourist bureau/museum stays open to 6pm. Voltaire's estate within walking distance.
Stayed one night on our way to Geneva airport for a morning flight. Room for three was small but adequate. We should have asked for a ground floor room, as we had 5 pieces of luggage and no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedroom smelt like an ashtray

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Our room had a strong smell of stale cigarette smoke. We were refused access to the breakfast room at 9.35am having paid 40 euros for 2 adults & 2 children. We were asked to eat our breakfast in the reception area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to the airport/Saturday market

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Can we keep the towels after breakfast time please..
Location: Airport Saturday market Castle Park
Great hotel, very clean and extremely helpful English-speaking staff. However all the towels in the room disappear after 10am so you cannot take a shower or wipe your face or hands after this time. Strange!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel/hotel next to Geneva airport.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking - some larger vans chose to park side ways so used up 3 spaces per vehicle. We did get parking each night though!
Location: Geneva airport, Geneva!
Lovely one night stay. Very quiet. Good wifi. Plenty of parking. Easy to get to from the airport within 10 minutes. Staff were very helpful & spoke good english. We were arriving after the reception closed at 11pm, so we arranged with them to have our key available in the self service check-in machine - just make sure you have the correct bank card to pay the local tax (Visa not Mastercard)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen scotland

Excellent value for one night stopover.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Comfortable and clean room with plenty of space for 3. easily accesible and ideal for a stopover. good value restaurant on site which was also welcome. Quiet spot and staff friendly. thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurants were neat by.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Everything was ok apart from few hotel staff,they were very rude to us and even with kids while having breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was ok but some of the staff are Rude and did not like kids .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Friendly clean comfortable and reasonable

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice quite retreat with a relaxed feel and professional service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Essentials

Posted May 29, 2016
We had a family room with 4 beds at the first floor under the roof. The main problem was that the roof window could not be opened and the air conditioning was not working, so not too much fresh air in the room. In addition the overall condition of the building and the carpet were visibly old. On the plus side, cheap price for the average in the area and secured park in front of the room. Essentials and acceptable for a night before the flight or for a late arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel but far from transportation

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: The old man who takes care of the rooms and the restaurant were very nice.
Cons: In winter, there should be a warm passage from the recetion to rooms.
Staff are so friendly and very supportive. Even when I found difficulty in changing my booking through Expedia support, they kindly accepted to handle the issue with Expedia on my behalf. Nearst bus stop is more than 1km away. This is not suitable during duty travels and I had to change after staying my first night.