Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good hotel close to the airport far from city center. Breakfast would be improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Nice place to stay for few nights

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Most of the staff need to learn some english.
Overall a decent place to stay if you are in Geneva for business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miles from airport, dirty and damp.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Ok if your in real budget would not go back, only good thing was the food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Geneva Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Needed 3 single beds in one room. Campanile are very accommodating. Rooms are basic, but pleasant. And the location is convenient enough to get to Geneva center as well as the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, MS

Spartan but convienient

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close to main hwy but also able to walk to downtown Ferney. Ten minute drive to Geneva airport.
Cons: Carpet in hallway was badly stained.
Location: Had an onsite restaurant , but didn't try. Local tourist bureau/museum stays open to 6pm. Voltaire's estate within walking distance.
Stayed one night on our way to Geneva airport for a morning flight. Room for three was small but adequate. We should have asked for a ground floor room, as we had 5 pieces of luggage and no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedroom smelt like an ashtray

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Our room had a strong smell of stale cigarette smoke. We were refused access to the breakfast room at 9.35am having paid 40 euros for 2 adults & 2 children. We were asked to eat our breakfast in the reception area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to the airport/Saturday market

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Can we keep the towels after breakfast time please..
Location: Airport Saturday market Castle Park
Great hotel, very clean and extremely helpful English-speaking staff. However all the towels in the room disappear after 10am so you cannot take a shower or wipe your face or hands after this time. Strange!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Pleasant

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Campanile Geneve was i a very residentially-secluded location. Very quiet with a pleasant and accommodating staff and a wonderful restaurant. This would be a great location for a quiet couples getaway! Of note, the shower was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel/hotel next to Geneva airport.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking - some larger vans chose to park side ways so used up 3 spaces per vehicle. We did get parking each night though!
Location: Geneva airport, Geneva!
Lovely one night stay. Very quiet. Good wifi. Plenty of parking. Easy to get to from the airport within 10 minutes. Staff were very helpful & spoke good english. We were arriving after the reception closed at 11pm, so we arranged with them to have our key available in the self service check-in machine - just make sure you have the correct bank card to pay the local tax (Visa not Mastercard)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen scotland

Excellent value for one night stopover.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Comfortable and clean room with plenty of space for 3. easily accesible and ideal for a stopover. good value restaurant on site which was also welcome. Quiet spot and staff friendly. thanks