Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In need of a bit more thought

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms are big and comfortable, if a basic.
Cons: Place a direct line to facilitate entry.
Location: Outside Geneva, in France. 30 to 40 minutes to city centre in a bus...
I arrived late. There was no one in reception - only a note saying you should call a phone number to arrange entry. There was however no phone to call from. It took a substantial amount of manoeuvring to make that call, and almost an hour. It would help if they could place a direct line or make a phone available to make the call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great room for family of four (two teenagers), we came after a long drive. Room was clean, great take-away Indian nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Catherine. Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for having choosen the Apart'hotel Citadines Geneve Ferney Voltaire . Great feeback.
4 out of 5
by gerald

Before your flight

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were staying overnight before early AM flight. Location is close to airport and some local restaurants that are walking distance. Kids had pull out couch but the bed on the couch had not been made so the front desk nicely supplied an entire room for them to sleep in as it was too late for the maids. There is lots of room to store luggage in the room because it has a living room area. We did have to spend $50 going 2.8 miles to the airport because we needed a van for 4 people with skiis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Catherine C, Hotel Management
Dear Gerald, We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the residence with its location. We are also pleased to hear that we have met your expectations and our staff endeavour to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us at Citadines. With regards to the 50 dollars spent for 1 way trip to the Airport, we will suggest you for your future stays to contact us as it could have been a VTC which is less expensive than a swiss taxi. Best regards, Bouchra Moussaoui Assistant Residence Manager
1 out of 5
by Vitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex

Good option for longer business stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly nice apart hotel. Only issue was to find the door open with the deadbolt one night upon my return after the cleaning person had cleaned the room during the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Very spacious, in quite area of the town, near French - Swiss boarder - easy to get to Geneva by bus, bus stop 10 Min walk from hotel
The staff is very friendly, there is free coffee up to 10pm - real coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Great feedback. Thanks Catherine. Residence Manager
4 out of 5
by vipul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Close to bus, close to Geneva and close to Saturday market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Audrey, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Deborah, We thank you for your nice comment and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota Colombia

Nice location, near two bus station

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It'sca Nice hotel for a family, It has a good kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Audrey , Hotel Management
Dear Wilson, Thank you for your warm review. We hope to welcome you for your next trip in the surroundings. Best regards
1 out of 5
by Yousif from UAE

So bad

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was bad so bad I dont recomindig to anybody to stay in the citadines