Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Adequate for overnight near to airport but wouldn't recommend to a friend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport, nothing flash fine for the price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location, clean rooms (carpets are old and stained though), price. Breakfast was ok... and only 12 euros
Cons: needs a refurbish deperately
Location: as above...
Very close to the airport but no shuttle bus so Uber is needed (about 10-15 CHF) or Taxi (25-30 CHF!) staff were great but be prepared hotel is definitely a little old, run down and in need of refurb. But the room was very clean quiet and adequate for an overnight stay. Breakfast buffet was fine if nothing flash. For the price its a fair deal. LiDL is right next door to the hotel which might be a bonus and a there's a couple of decent restaurants within 500m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

5 min from Geneva Airport (French side)

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very basic hotel, not so comfortable. Good for last night stay for morning flights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The overall conditions were deplorable. Permanent stains on carpets, walls everywhere. Wanted a full refund and to check out immediately but was told I had to wait til manager as in the next morning. Slept in our clothes not top of the blankets. Affraid to go under the sheets. The manager was not available in the morning but the pleasant lady did refund our 2nd night and we checked out. As confirmed by a guest from Britain the pictures on Hotels.com were clearly staged. Would not recommend this hotel offers the homeless. I have stayed at many B & B, Hostels, Hotels in several European countries, I usually never leave reviews but this had to be seen to be believed. Avoid as at €80 for a 3person room per night in October is not a budget price. Would be appreciated to provide photos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient airport hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small hotel, little bit shabby, and looks like in need of redecoration. Handy for Geneva airport a short bus/taxi ride away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I cant believe ebookers could do this to me!!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: I was close to Airport, free parking
Cons: The place needs to be closed and refurbished and fumigated.
Location: Its very close to the airport.
I booked this place because I trusted ebookers. I was in a bit of rush and did not read the reviews. We just saw the misleading pictures. This hotel should not be open! The place smells of alcohol and cigarettes and even in the absence of that, am sure there will be other odours. The staff are kind but what can they do? Look at the pictures I have attached. 80Euros for this? I was better off sleeping in the car. I got some bites at this place. When I entered, the carpet was lifting and stained. It smelled. The lift did not work. There was dust in the hall and stairs, cobwebs included. The aircon did not work so I had the window open until the first plane landed at 6am. The carpet had not been vacuumed was dirty with stains the toilet...just look at the pictures attached. Shower was not clean. I later noticed soap foam on the ceiling from the previous guests. The wall paper was coming off and dirty! I don't know where to begin and end on this hotel. There were stain on the bed covers. The bed covers where just too old! I think I deserve my money back from ebookers and will write to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very old and run down. Needs updating, psinting, new carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottery St Mary,Devon

Close to Airport

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Bus connections just down the bottom of the road.
Cons: Could need redecorating.
Location: Aircraft spotting from the park next door.Good meals at the Buffolow Grill near by.
A basic hotel with a good selection breakfast ,very clean rooms with plenty of hot water.Excellent price and will be staying there again next year.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from France

Review of the Median, Ferney

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in poor condition but that said it is a case of 'you get what you pay for'. Not a lot more can be said really
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shoreditch

The price says it all. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I was in town for a couple of days and needed accomadations. Prices in the city were on average 600 USD per night. Comparatively, this was a less expensive options. But the conditions are poor. No dead bolt on door to the room. Space heater in room. I am glad I got the price I did. Just realise you get what you pay for.