Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Duego

Worth Staying

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Excellent breakfast, close to airport , supermarket, gas stations and MacDonald, lot of free parking space and reasonable pricing. Will stay there again when visiting Geneva! The hotel has two floors but no elevator to second floor. Our room is a bit small but with large bathroom. The hair dryer was out of order and they replaced in 2 hours. They should have inspected the functionality of all old hair dryers and replaced them timely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to fly out of Geneva

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed here when travelling into & out of Geneva airport. Upon arrival you take pot luck with the free shuttle minibus - there's no booking system & it only takes 8 people. We ended up having to get 2 taxis for our group of 12 & it was €60 for each for a 10 minute journey. On departure, you need to have booked a seat on the minibus back to the airport - fortunately our group had different flights back & were all accommodated by different slots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Average airport hotel...

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Fairly good value, with a reasonably good restaurant. Downside is the free transfers to the airport don't start until 7am, so if you have an early flight forget it. 10min in a taxi to GVA was €35.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID at all costs

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Rude staff, old facilities My wife had to carry her bags from the room to the stairs to get help Very poor breakfast experience Avoid avoid avoid
1 out of 5
by Olga

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist from hotel promise a transfer from airport to hotel within 30 minutes but it arrived after 3 Hours!!!! Because of this delay we lost two hours of our quite expensive tour on Lausanne , Montre and Geneva Lake. More so, we told the receptionist that we are group of 13 people plus luggage and ski equipment. Van they sent was to small. It could take only 8 people and some luggage. Car never came back to pick up the rest. Do not ever recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Hotel at Geneva airport

Posted Mar 11, 2017
First when booked we were told it was at the airport. It was in France!!! Cost us 40.00 to cab there even though it was 10 minutes away. Shuttle wasn't running when we arrived. Room stunk of smoke. One person working to handle many tired guests. Misrepresentated as a hotel airport and there was a Novotel at the airport in Geneva. Big financial waste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
loved the breakfast, room was ok - good for a layover
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geneva Airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel represents itself as an airport hotel. However it is located on the far side of the airport just off the highway in France, rather than Switzerland. The shuttle does not run all night and because of the highway, it is impossible to reach the airport on foot. Needed to be at the airport @ 4:30 am for a 6:00 am flight, I incurred a 35 euro cab fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport- French side

Posted Feb 10, 2017
1/2 the price of the Swiss airport hotels , room basic but clean and functional, would definitely go back !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london/uk

Not comfortable bed ,no duvet extra,i give 2*,expe

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Derty and small room,not comfortable bed, not good service as 4* Hôtel and expensive !!! We give 2*..only we found shampoo,soap and towels.. nothing else..!! Breakfast is bad, rundown .. only the good is near airport of Geneve with schedule.Novotel is normally amazing in other countries as we booked as usual but not recommend any one to go Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France.