Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Wont stay there ever again

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Even though that porto Sokhna has many nice activities, coffee shops and restrants, however staying in their hotel is a whole another story! very small crowded beach, the bed sheets had stains all over it we called the room services to change it after we arrived, the AC unit was extremely loud we couldn't sleep from it, the hotel rooms is right over porto coffee shops plaza, so music doesn't stop till 3 am in the morning, I happened to be there in the weekend, we couldn't find a parking spots as they didn't have a dedicated parking for their residences and there was a lot of people visiting from out side porto !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

our short stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We had a good stay our villa was spacious and had good amenities, cleaning and room service needs to be better.. The place is good with lots of activities for children.. Overall a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not export

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: view
it take more than 2 hours to check-in, the booking was not registered in the system , they asked me for the price of the booking although i already paid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
rooms not clean,, very very old,, problem at check-in alson they couldn't find the reservation also their reservation system found it easily..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 31, 2016
There is no heat in the hotel do not book during winter. Otherwise staff and hotel was great! Very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Very Beautiful Rooms, View and Beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The room is perfect, I loved the view, All services and restaurants down the hotel, all the staff are so friendly, helpful and smiley
Cons: The 5 stars services! Fixing water heating. Better room heating. Free Wifi
Location: teleferique , beach, restaurants, cinema
Everything was excellent in the Hotel, except the following: - When we asked for shaving and toothbrush tools, the answer was they as 4 stars hotel and not 5 Stars!! any such services with extra fees. you should correct the info about them to 4 stars if they are 4 stars as they tell us! - No free Wifi, it is with another extra fees too. it didn't matter to me but it is good to be known for others. - No hot water specially at night .. it is my worst problem!! may be they use solar water heating, so it is good in the morning and bad at night, when we complained, they sent a plumber to us he told us he increased the heat and it should be good next morning, it was good next morning and bad again at night! - Heater their is not good enough, although you may not need it if the weather is good. The room is perfect, I loved the view, the organization of all services and restaurants down the hotel, all the staff are so friendly, helpful and smiley specially the guard (this man is so friendly). I really enjoyed my stay there except for the above points.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omier

Very bad and dirty hitel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
I dont recommend ths hotel. very dirty . Very rude stuff . Bad food . I will not even think of going there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Humongous Property great for family

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Facilities Activities Restaurants Nightlife Pool
Cons: Bathrooms
I enjoyed my stay in Porto Sokhna Hotel and Spa. The place is amazing. Lots of stuff to do and see. Surrounded by lots of restaurants, cafe's, and markets. The hotel even has its own mini mall. Lots of fun for guests with kids. My 2-bedroom apartment was upgraded to duplex villa courtesy of the hotel which I appreciate a lot. The only drawback I faced was the very bad condition of the bathrooms. They didn't smell good and were in a very bad condition. The tub didn't have a shower curtain and the shower head was busted spraying water all around me when I shower. The cable car "Telepherique" ride is a must situated very close to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

terrible customer service

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This place was no vacation. The staff is so incompetent: from the very first moment we arrived, no one seemed to know anything, from how to get more towels to how to get to the beach (which was very small). My friend and I were photographed on the beach without our consent multiple times and the staff clearly didn't care. It was absurd. The only good part was seeing dolphins, which really can't be attributed to the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great weather

Posted May 16, 2015
nice ,, clean ,, but too huge for old people,, nice food ,,