Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, hard to find

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, nice little village. We had one problem though: the address at the site was not complete and the GPS could not get us there. We called from the road but there was the language barrier. We finally got help from s person driving by.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Bloomington

Great hotel for a great gastronomic experience!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Ithurria hotel: excellent restaurant, comfortable room, very pleasant and friendly staff. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Niall from Scotland

Superb hotel with great food in a lovely village.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel, originally booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 3, then going back for another night later. Very relaxing location in a beautiful village with superb food. Rooms maybe a bit on the small side, but then it is an old building, my room overlooked the herb garden. Rooms well furnished and impeccably maintained. Aircon a bit asthmatic though it wasn't really needed at that time of year. Hotel is close to a road which might be a bit noisy when the village is busy, but traffic dies down in the evening. Food was superb, imaginative and beautifully presented - well deserving of its Michelin star. Good range of dishes with fresh local ingredients. Breakfast was very good quality as well Staff are friendly and helpful Criticisms - well they did serve the same amuse-buche two nights running - but that is getting picky. I suspect in the height of summer the village is very busy and that might detract from the peaceful atmosphere - but it would still be worth it for the food. Wi-fi was a bit patchy at times. Would go well out of my way to stay there again (in fact I did a week later)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caernarfon, North Wales

Quiet village hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The location and the friendly, helpful welcome from all the staff
Cons: The decor and furniture in the bedroom need updating Including some plainer meal options on the restaurant menu
Location: Quiet, centre-of-village location. Plenty of other villages to explore nearby and just two miles from the Spanish border.
A revisit to this hotel and the area as we wanted to re-acquaint ourselves with the locality, particularly Ainhoa, Espelette and Sare.
5 out of 5
by Clive from Watford

Superb Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel which is well located in the pretty village of Ainhoa in the foothills of the Pyrenees. We received an unexpected upgrade to a superior room which was well received. Our room was extremely well equipped and kept scrupulously clean throughout our 6 night stay. The Hotel had its own vegetable and herb garden and much of the kitchen output used home-grown products. Even the eggs were produced by the Hotel's own chickens. The meals were sumptuous with a good choice of fresh buffet fare on offer at breakfast, whatever time we emerged from our room in the morning. The dinners were exceptional, beautifully cooked & presented. The staff & management were friendly, courteous and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour votre évaluation de notre maison C'est avec plaisir que nous vous recevrons à nouveau à ainhoa Cordialement Stéphane Isabal Propriétaire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alairac

Etape de charme

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit dans cet hôtel, lors d'un circuit au Pays Basque. Excellente étape au coeur d'un village typique, très calme. Cet hôtel, doté d'un très belle piscine, ne manque pas de charme. La décoration des chambres est soignée, le personnel est très accueillant. Le restaurant est remarquable et la cuisine très raffinée. A recommander
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Guillaume from Bordeaux

Excellent !

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel dans une belle bâtisse basque. Un très bon restaurant au sein de l'établissement fait de cet endroit un petit coin de paradis. Les chambres sont décorées dans un style local mais contemporain, rien à dire sur la propreté et un accueil chaleureux. Je recommande vivement cet hôtel !
4 out of 5
by pierre from Angoulême

A FAIRE

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Très belle chambre avec petit déjeuner copieux sur le balcon avec vue sur les montagnes Quant au restaurant bravo c'était vraiment excellent