Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION BUT TIRED AND RUN DOWN HOTEL

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: RENOVATE ROOMS...REPLACE LINEN
GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH. YEARS BACK WOULD HAVE BEEN A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. UNFORTUNATELY, NO MONEY HAS BEEN PUT INTO UPDATING AND MAINTAINNG THIS PLACE....."FRESH" LINEN IN OUR ROOM WAS SOILED AND RIPPED...MATTRESSES WERE STAINED....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A very friendly little hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
When we arrived we were tired and travel - weary. but after three days her, we felt refreshed and relaxed. Thee room was small, but clean and comfortable Best of all was our balcony. Which overlooked a sparkling sea.Yards away was clean,quiet little beach where there were always plenty of empty recliners The breakfasts were simple but always satisfying, and the coffee excellent.The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly, and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value deal.
5 out of 5
by Chiaki from Surrey

Great for relaxing holiday.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great for relaxing holiday. Beautiful location with lots of olive trees. Nice beach and sea. Easy parking. Delicious continental and some freshly cooked home made breakfast. Very helpful and friendly owners. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Langley BC Canada

Logga beach

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful with a bit of car troubles! Beautiful breakfast, warm water and okay beach! Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by ebaltes

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Longa Beach Hotel sits on the main coastal road, about an hour from Kalamata and 35 minutes from Methoni (which makes a wonderful day trip). There are numerous tavernas in the area, and even horseback riding, if you are so inclined. The draw to the area, however, is most definitely the beach. The small LBH is located directly on a lovely pebble beach, and its lush, beautiful patios provide stunning views of the sea. The owners are friendly and unfailingly accommodating. The breakfast is not only tasty, but it changes a bit daily, and is served to your table with fresh-squeezed orange juice. The rooms are clean and furnished adequately, and the private balconies offer amazing views. This is an ideal location for a beach getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Solihull

Right on the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2011
We felt that if one of our daughters was getting married, then this would be just a perfect location. Great gardens, outdoor dining area and bar etc overlooking the sea, and lovely terrace and indoor dining area/reception too. Seemed to be family ownership and management who really tried.. Nice tavernas in the nearest village a few kilometres away by the harbour. Couldn't fault it really.
5 out of 5
by Claude

PARADISIAQUE

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ne surtout pas se fier à la première apparence. A première vue, l’hôtel semble vieillot, il n’y a pas d’ascenseur, la chambre est très simple sans décoration, de taille modeste avec des sanitaires basiques et vieillots. Mais l’hôtel est au bord d’une plage privative, sinon de sable, du moins de petits galets, vite remplacés par du sable. L’eau est merveilleusement cristalline et calme, et l’on y voit plein de petits poissons qui se rassemblent autour de massifs d’algues disséminés sur des rochers peu éloignés. Le domaine est paysagé et offre de nombreux transats et parasols. Enfin, le petit déjeuner correspond à ce que l’on peut trouver de mieux en Grèce lorsqu’il est fait maison. Œufs selon différente manière selon les jours, délicieux dakos (petit toast grillé à la tomate feta baigné d’huile et relevé d’herbes), beignets maison, yogourt grec, etc, etc. La région est très jolie et les hôteliers sont très accueillants et sympathiques. Mais, mieux vaut être motorisé…
3 out of 5
by Mogens

For langt fra indkøbs- og spisemuligheder

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hyggeligt hotel med god service. Ligger dog alt for langt fra shopping og især spisemuligheder. Der er 2 km at gå ad trafikeret vej - eller ( lidt kortere ) på stenet strand - til nærmeste restaurant og nærmeste indkøbsmulighed. Der er dog en strandbar på hotellet, men den var lukket under hele vores ugelange ophold - måske fordi det var i udkanten af sæsonen og der derfor næsten ingen gæster var på hotellet. Udsigten fra værelserne er fantastisk, og morgenmaden ok uden at være prangende.
3 out of 5
by NIKOLAOS

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
ΕΙΝΑΙ ΜΙΑ ΜΙΚΡΗ ΟΙΚΟΓΕΝΕΙΑΚΗ ΕΠΙΧΕΙΡΗΣΗ ΜΕ 12 ΔΩΜΑΤΙΑ.Η ΠΡΟΣΟΨΗ ΤΟΥ ΠΑΡΑΠΕΜΠΕΙ ΣΕ ΠΑΛΙΟ ΞΕΝΟΔΟΧΕΙΟ.ΤΟ ΔΩΜΑΤΙΟ ΕΙΝΑΙ ΕΤΣΙ ΚΙ ΕΤΣΙ.ΣΑΝ ΕΞΥΠΗΡΕΤΗΣΗ ΚΑΛΗ.ΤΟ ΠΡΩΙΝΟ ΚΑΛΟ ΜΠΟΡΩ ΝΑ ΠΩ.ΚΑΙ Η ΙΔΙΩΤΙΚΗ ΠΑΡΑΛΙΑ ΠΟΥ ΕΧΟΥΝ ΕΙΝΑΙ ΚΑΛΗ.
4 out of 5
by fabrice from france

hotel sympa en bord de plage

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
bon hotel avec plage au pied de l hôtel. super agréable et calme