Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The heater in room was blowing cold air and it was minus 20 outside.
The hotel Staff is very friendly, and willing to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Clean , quite and perfect location,

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Updated rooms, friendly staff, pub style food, otb - fun, close to highway, shopping etc. Comfy beds and dog friendly. Only downside, rooms get a little warm so just open the window or turn the ac on. Not a big deal though. Price was fair and breakfast was good, lots of options. Will be back for sure’
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack

Close to destination

Posted Dec 7, 2017
A bit noisy was on the backside by an alley and Pizzia place. There was lots of noise al night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Lots of construction crews, loud.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel pictures on website don't do it justice. Rooms were being renovated, lots of construction crews staying at the time. Continuous traffic with smokers going in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is aging a bit but well looked after. Great service and clean rooms. Walls are a little thin as there was some arguments going on somewhere at 2 in the morning. Other then that we were happy with the stay.
3 out of 5
by David

Not sure about value.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is older, but staff makes up for that. Breakfast better than some. Value not quite there. Location was good. Construction on 3d floor, but stopped for weekend. Elevator scary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Disappointed Visit

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: the tub size was good
Cons: see above comments
the hotel description said a kind size bed but it was actually a queen size. We found the décor very dated and the carpet needs to be updated or better yet removed. The view wasn't very pleasant either. The tv is very small...no tv guide which would be helpful. The shower curtain was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Farah Dawood General Manager , Hotel Management
I am so truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the process of renovating the rooms so everything that you are worried about is being changed. I hope that you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please feel free to reach out to us and we will ensure that your next visit will be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heisler Alberta Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was smaller then expected but very cozy and welcome feeling. Staff was very friendly. And breakfast was good. Very pleased with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Farah Dawood General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Ashley, for taking the time to give us a review. The rooms on the motel side are a little smaller than the inside tower, however, they have all been recently renovated, so I am glad that you found it cozy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

Don't Blindly Trust On Brands Like Best Western

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Front desk lady lied about booking. Then her manager compensated by price discount. My suggestions to travelers to check the particular hotel before booking even you believe the brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Farah Dawood General Manager , Hotel Management
Mo, I wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you for staying with us and I just wanted to advise you that my guest ambassador was only trying to advise you that the rooms you picked at booking were the exterior motel rooms and because we were sold out that weekend, we could not move you into the interior tower, I am glad that I could help you in this situation. I hope that you enjoyed your stay even though the rooms were not what you were expecting.