Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MeadowLake, Saskatchewan

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay though short. The staff were friendly. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was very good and a nice variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Sonja-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Airdrie and for the "5" review. We hope to see you in Airdrie again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from outlook,sk.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
the room was big enough to accommadate 5 adults quite comfortably. price was right as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Sonja-GM, Hotel Management
Wonderful to see the room size could accommodate your needs and it was comfortable for your stay. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Airdrie- we hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
You will find wonderfully helpful and friendly staff here. The rooms are very comfortable with a sofa and chaise to sit and talk away the evening. Pool was clean, well kept and the temperature very nice. This was a stop over for us - only one night, but the hotel is well worth returning to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edson, AB

Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well looked after hotel. Very comfortable rooms at a decent rate.
Cons: During peak check-in times could have used more than one person at the desk.
Location: Very near shopping centers, restaurants. Close to airport and easy to get to downtown Calgary.
Stay was good, clean comfortable room. Convenient location, just off of hwy 16.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful, clean and comfortable!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Absolutely loved this hotel! My room was sparkly clean and was reminiscent of a nice hotel in Vegas. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were WONDERFUL. Loved the pool and waterslide! The breakfast was decent as well. Had a great experience. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Sonja-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Airdrie and for the "5" review We hope to see you again very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The rooms were very clean and updated and the beds were super comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Sonja-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us We hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnwell

Great

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved the nice spacious room and we were comfortable to stay with our 4children. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Sonja -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Airdrie. Glad to see you and your children had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Nice hotel, kind of in industrial area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Beautiful, fairly new hotel. Front desk staff every nice. Stopped in early and were able to accommodate early check in, with no hesitation. Rooms clean and modern. Had 2 queen beds, rooms a little small with the beds and bench/closet unit. Beautiful bathroom. Fridge, microwave and storage in room a huge assets as we were travelling and had packed food, snacks and drinks. Pool area has Pool, hot tub and waterslide. Nice for when you're travelling with kids or to just relax after a long drive. Breakfast in the morning was very good. More than enough. Coffee available all during the day. Would gladly recommend this hotel. Situated kind of off service road, in area with dealerships etc. Not great to wall to restaurants, but everything easy driving distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Sonja-GM, Hotel Management
Hi Heather; Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Express in Airdrie. We hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was new and clean. The pool was great for the kids. The staff was great.
Cons: The location leaves something to be desired. You need to drive to eat or do things.
Super friendly, helpful staff! Great place to take the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Sonja- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 review of the Holiday Inn Express in Airdrie We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halfway to everywhere we had to go

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff were great, location was in industrial area, however it made no impact to our stay. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Sonja-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the recommendation. We hope to see you again very soon.