Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A home from home B&B

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything - room, breakfast and the location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were close to all the major attractions, such as Stirling Castle, Wallace Monument, the Kelpies and the Falkirk wheel, Loch Lomond to name a few.
Cathy and Sandy made our stay at Shawlee Cottage memorable. They were the perfect hosts who attended to our every need. The Cottage was lovely, the room was clean and kept spotless at all times; it had WiFi and a TV, and new towels were supplied each day. Cathy ensured that we left the breakfast table full and ready for the day ahead. Sandy was always willing to draw a map to help with travelling and parking at various locations. By having a single breakfast table it meant we were able to chat with other guests as well as with Sandy and Cathy - which only added to the enjoyment of the stay. The location was ideal for easy travel to most of the main locations - including both Glasgow and Edinburgh. Overall our stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing stay, so many friendly reidents who were staying there the same time
5 out of 5
by George

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent in all ways. No problems whatsoever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Cumnock

Very welcoming

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Sandy and Cathy are great hosts.Nothing is too much bother.Breakfast excellent. Rooms clean ,bright and comfortable. Will be back next time i am in the area.
2 out of 5
by ALFRED from New York

Tiny Accomadation

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely tiny bathroom. Very small bedroom. The hosts were great
5 out of 5
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading , England

Excellent B&B. A home from home

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: A home from home with all the usual amenties
Cons: I don't think anything could be improved.
Location: I was visiting relatives so didn't venture far, but it was near a main road giving easy access to the area. There was also a regular bus service.
The B&B was excellent. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I was made really welcome and my stay was very enjoyable. Breakfast was round a large table so everybody staying chatted at breakfast which was great as I was staying on my own. The owner sat with us so we were made to feel at home.
5 out of 5
by M E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels