Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great property for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Considering the price, one really can’t have too high of expectations yet the staff does a good job at exceeding them. Property was comfortable, breakfast waffles were great and location was super convenient for us attending an event at the arena across the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s older showing some wear

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Bed was in need of new mattress, value for money is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Taylor Kellar-Buchan - Operation of Sales , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Super 8 Airdrie! We apologize that you found the mattress to be uncomfortable, we did get new mattresses in February of this year. That being said, this could very well be a box spring issue, which we will have our maintenance staff address immediately! We are pleased that the rest of your stay was satisfactory. Yours in hospitality, Taylor Kellar-Buchan Operation of Sales / Accounting Departure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel close to where I wanted to be

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Economical & comfortable
Cons: Fine as it is
Location: Close to amenities I wanted and easy to access from major highways
Friendly staff, convenient location and close to all the major highways and amenities for my weekend visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Taylor Kellar-Buchan / Operation of Sales , Hotel Management
Thank you for your pleasant review on Super 8 Airdrie, Linda! All of our staff and management personnel are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at our property. We are pleased that our front desk agents were friendly and accommodating for you throughout your stay as well! We hope to see you again, Taylor Kellar-Buchan Operation of Sales / Accounting Department Super 8 Airdrie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta. Canada

Good as usually

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We booked 2 rooms, one had stained carpets and very strong urine smell coming from the bathroom, the staff is always very nice and kind, breakfast is ok. Simple but fresh and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Taylor Kellar-Buchan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review on Super 8 Airdrie, Dante! We are pleased that you and your travel companions enjoyed your overall stay with us! In regards to the room odor that you experienced, we will have our head housekeeper address this concern immediately! Thank you for commenting on our SuperStart breakfast, and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again, Taylor Kellar-Buchan Operation of Sales / Accounting Department Super 8 Airdrie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Basic but good. Really friendly staff, they even pointed out to grab a pamphlet in the lobby that had coupons in it for local area attractions.
Cons: More supplies for breakfast, there was one toaster and one waffle maker and all the fruit seemed to be up high on shelves out of reach.
Location: The local rec centre is across the road. Smitty's and Tim Hortons is just down the street. Bowling alley in the strip mall next door
Nice little hotel. It was very quiet. There is construction next door, but we were on the far side and didn't hear a thing. Comfy beds, good cable package and I liked that local restaurants had advertisements in the booklet left in the room, it helped us pick where to go for supper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Taylor Kellar-Buchan - Operation of Sales , Hotel Management
Our staff and management teams greatly appreciate your lengthy and detailed review on our property in Airdrie, Angela! We are pleased that our front desk agents were able to direct you, and accommodate your needs appropriately. In regards to our SuperStart breakfast, although we meet and exceed the brand standards for our continental breakfast, we will certainly look into adding some additional items! Thank you for commenting on the convenience of our location, and the quality of the businesses surrounding us! We hope to see you again,
4 out of 5
by Ivan

My review

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was adequate for an overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your brief review on Super 8 Airdrie, Ivan. We are pleased that you found your short stay enjoyable! Yours in hospitality, Taylor Kellar-Buchan Operation of Sales / Accounting Department Super 8 Airdrie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I just left the hotel after 2 hours because of its odor, I went to another hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Taylor Kellar-Buchan / Operation of Sales , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Super 8 Airdrie. The Airdrie Super 8 prides itself on multiple housekeeping awards and apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet but isolated.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is newish, clean and quiet, but is located in a light industrial area across a major highway and about a mile away from restaurants and amenities. It's great for just needing a place though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Taylor Kellar-Buchan - Operation of Sales , Hotel Management
Our staff and management teams thank you for your review on Super 8 Airdrie! Thank you for commenting on the quiet atmosphere and clean facilities at our property. We apologize that you found the surrounding amenities and eateries to be insufficient. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Okanagan, BC

Pet friendly hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's pet friendly!
Cons: The exterior ambience. Hard to do, I know. A parking lot is a parking lot.
Location: Vietnamese restaurant next door, across from the Aquatic Centre and theatre.
The staff were very welcoming, and once inside it was pleasant. Not very impressive from the outside but we had a clean, comfortable for table room where my dog was welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Taylor Kellar-Buchan - Operation of Sales , Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review on Super 8 Airdrie, Maureen! We are pleased that you enjoyed that our facility is pet friendly, and that we are conveniently located near restaurants, and public facilities. Our management team is pleased that our staff were extremely friendly, and apologize that you found the exterior less than appealing. This will certainly be brought to our owners attention! We hope to see you again,
4 out of 5
by Traveller from Vancouver

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfy, friendly staffs, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your review on Super 8 Airdrie! Thank you for commenting on our SuperStart continental breakfast, we are pleased that it met your standards! Our general manager is pleased that our front desk agents were friendly, and accommodating for you. We hope to see you again, Taylor Kellar-Buchan Operation of Sales / Accounting Department Super 8 Airdrie