Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Close to the reef terminal where boat activities and ferries depart from.
Hotel staff were very helpful and nice. The rooms were decent too. We didn't spend much time in the room because we were out adventuring all day. My only complaints are the lighting in the bathroom sucked, especially for girls doing makeup or hair, and the shower only had half a glass door which made it quite drafty and cold in the shower. Also, the water temp was very hard to control as it would go from scolding hot to cold in a second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Qld

Great Ocean View Room

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Checked in late, but the front office desk were very kind. Room was good size as was bathroom. Only downsize was the bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is very convenient, walking distance to everywhere. Nice room with a nice view of the pool and the mountain. We had a nice balcony with table and chairs for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good hotel on the esplanade

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Located at the end of the esplanade in easy walking distance to the pier. Has everything you need including helpful staff, clean room and good WiFi access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, walking distance. A touch outdated.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
nice & clean rooms. bathrooms abit outdated. good value for a double room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled so bad!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
They deodorised but was disgusting. Have option of another room near construction.
5 out of 5
by Bob

perfect location,very nice staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
VERY NICE LOCATION AND STAFF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

Top spot and great views

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The view
Cons: Staff enthusiam
Location: All good
The reception was cool but the room was clean and comfortable. The menu in Capers was extensive and the quality was quite acceptable. The car park was easy to access and safe.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
front desk staff was very helpful