Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Comfortable stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient and nice walking distance to town without being too close, i.e. can't hear the nightclubs.
Cons: Size of the mugs and bowls.
Read some not so enthusiastic reviews about this place, but it was exactly where I needed so went ahead and booked. Not really sure what all the fuss was about. Clean , tidy, comfy beds, staff helpful when there but being expected to cover 2 facilities so can't blame them for not being there all the time. Over all good value for money, if you want luxury you have to be prepared to pay more than you do here, I was more than happy and will stay again next time I'm up and recommend to friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans

Close to town excellent facilities

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Great weekend would definetley recommend and will be back
5 out of 5
by Quentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Well equipped apartment with sea view

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Location: Very near to ferry terminal
A very spacious apartment with bedroom and kitchen/lounge. We had a balcony with jacuzzi bath which was very relaxing. About 10 minutes walk into town so easily walkable for most people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good view

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Nice room but a few of the appliances didn't work. Spa on verandah was only a bath tub. Great veiw and very quiet and private.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yarrawonga

Perfect view and close to everything

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Loved being in Airlie beach, the beautiful waters surrounding were us were breath taking. My only complaint was that the bed was very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad first impression

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: MORE EFFORT NEEDS TO BE GIVEN TO MAINTENANCE
Location: LOCATION WAS FINE IT WAS HANDY TO EVERYTHING
The first room we were given smelled, had a very noisy air conditioner and when the shower was turned on the pipes rattled so much it seemed as though the walls were shaking and the bed was extremely small and very hard. The next morning I complained to the person on the desk and he gave me keys to the adjoining room which was fine except the video player wouldn't work and the instruction manual was for a different brand . we apparently were given the worst room in the establishment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Close to Airlie port and downtown

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Okay room. Outdated and old but clean. Wifi was slow. The room is quite large with kitchenette. Had an odd smell of heavy bleach but you get used to it. They do not have daily service cleaning only weekly. Can rent beach towels for $3 while you're there. It is very close to everything so worth staying for the 5-7 min walk into town. Pros: location. Cons: wifi, no daily cleaning service, Old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

It's a motel - NOT Spa Resort

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Intentionally mislabeled and misleading to anyone booking - this is definitely NOT a "spa resort". It's a 3 star motel (at best). The spa is a dingy 20 year old above ground spa you find in a residential house backyard. Not to mention it was empty when we arrived anyway. Management should be forced to relabel this motel as what it is - stop conning customers into disappointment on their holidays. Don't risk it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Lastminute
We couldn't find anywhere to stay in Airlie having made a last-minute decision to stay the night. We found Boathaven and fortunately they had an apartment available. It was our good fortune. The apartment had every facility you could need and everything was clean and the sheets were crisp. Lovely view. A short walk to town center and on site parking. Would recommend.