Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

one night for work

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Location: an easy walk to the main marina, shops and restaurants
pleasant and helpful check-in, easy parking and access to room. Everything better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice apartment with all you need

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: It is near the Marina but a bit of a walk to the town centre. The walk along the Marina is lovely though so we didn't mind it
It was a lovely spacious space with all amenities you need for a very pleasant stay. The staff was lovely. The first morning we had an issue with the stove (we couldn't figure it out) and after calling reception for help, maintenance was there no more than 5 minutes later, and all was sorted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

New apartment at Airlie Marina

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed this tastefully decorated modern apartment on the ground floor with a full kitchen, bath and laundry too, and a communal pool.
Cons: This place does not have 24 hour reception and office closes 4pm on Sundays.
Location: The location near the Bicentennial walkway and its own small beach (probably not for swimming, but kayak or boating), and a short drive to the shops.
We stayed two nights, had dinner in town then went on the three island tour next day, Despite a new block being constructed next door on the waterfront it was quiet at night and we slept well. We were out on a boat tour all day. Full kitchen so we heated up pizza from the well- appointed town supermarket. On Monday found several nice restaurants in town, though we had quite a wait to get served. Just a couple of things could be improved- the staff member wasn't happy that we arrived at 4:30pm and said they close the office at 4pm on Sundays, whereas the Expedia Page says it has 24 hour reception and we had no way of knowing this. We reported a dead pot plant on our patio, and they just said breezily they are going to revamp all of the pots. However it would be better to take them out of sight than spoil the look of the sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler, Canada

NIce big rooms with fantastic view outside of town

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The beautiful aesthetic, ovely grounds and pool. The location on the foreshore and proximity to boardwalk. Room was spacious and view outstanding
Cons: The room was simply not clean. The table & counter were sticky, the bathroom walls and doors icky, Dirt in the corners, the kitchen not well stocked
Location: Airlie Beach is very beautiful. The Abell Marina is gorgeous. So many tours to see the Great Barrier Reef
The hotel is a lovely modern building with an easy check in office. Staff was friendly and efficient. Parking was included and easy to access. The room was a 2nd floor 2 Br apartment with a water view, It was lovely and large with modern aesthetics and furnishings. The room was definitely showing wear and truly not clean. The dining table was sticky, there were tiny ants all through the kitchen and the bathroom was very grimy - most especially the back of the pocket door (ICK!!) I did report this to the front desk and it was met with a smile but no real concern. I tried not to ;let it bother me and wiped down the surfaces to enjoy the lovely pricey accommodations but the lack of a strong WiFi signal in the room was very frustrating to try and book excursions and travel plans. I had to go sit outside the office at night to try and get a signal. The pool area was beautiful and large with a good length for swimming laps. The gardens were pretty and the foreshore boardwalk was accessible. Unfortunately it was a 40 minute walk into Airlie Beach so it was not convenient to town without a car. This may be a concern if you want to actually see the town There are some restaurants at the Marina but it was also a 20 minute walk away. I enjoyed the stay in such a beautiful area but would not likely stay again as the cleanliness and lack of wifi - after paying premium rates - was disappointing. Kitchen was not well equipped and stovetop element was not working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Downs

An apartment - not a hotel as one would expect

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: show people their room so they are aware what they are getting so not disappointed when the advertised views are not there. Provide a hotel service.
Location: lovely location ....the location will bring us back but not to this "hotel"
a glimpse of the harbour over the driveway and rubbish bins was what our first impression was. There were better rooms (at the same price) overlooking the bay but we got the "we do not care they are only here for one night" room. The room is tired. Corrosion showing and air-conditioning barely capable. There was no food on premise and no mini-bar. Very pleasant location once out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Home Away From Home

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Marina Shores is not a hotel, it is more of a vacation rental, fully equipped apartment - and it is marvelous! A true home away from home. Lovely front desk attendant greets you upon arrival, and then you move in. We had a large two bedroom unit with spacious terrace overlooking the marina. Gorgeous views! Wonderful complete kitchen, laundry in unit, both bedrooms had spacious en-suite baths. Very comfortable spaces, with smart, clean, contemporary design. We only stayed a couple of nights, and I wish we had stayed the week or more! The location is a very scenic, half hour walk along the boardwalk to the heart of Airlie Beach and the harbour. I look forward to staying here again on another trip to the Great Barrier Reef!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airlie beach

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean and well equipped.
Cons: should provide a shuttle to Airlie beach center as it is not really walking distance.
Location: nice view of the marina but not much around, taxi is needed to go shopping to the city center.
Excellent condition, nicely decorated, spacious rooms and living rooms, great terasse and good quality appliances. Flexible to add o2 last minute guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location and wonderful staff!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location, outside area, bedroom.
Cons: The shower... The door was very leaky. Water flooded the whole bathroom every time we took a shower.
Location: The boardwalk is close... So you can walk to lots of local restaurants and things very easily, but be far enough away from all the noise.
I got a text the day I was supposed to check in, which I thought was very helpful as I was able to ask them a few questions and tell them the time we were going to arrive. It's located right next to the boardwalk, which offers easy access to everything in Airlie Beach. The room was massive, bed was great. Bathroom wasn't the cleanest and the bathroom basically flooded when we took showers because water went under and through the cracks in the shower door. The kitchen and living room were great and the outside area was very beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great Outlook

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Views, location
Cons: Carpets could do with cleaning
Location: Quiet location. Cafes, bars and restaurants nearby but a little to far to walk so hire a car.
Home away from home. The apartment had just about everything to make your stay comfortable, plus amazing views - couldn't have wanted for more. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You do need a hire car to get around but fantastic parking. We will stay again when we come back to Airlie beach.