Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The room is excellent but no facilities available. The hotel staff were hesitant to even provide complimentary milk packets after the first two days during our four night stay there. the hotel is walkable distance from the port of Airlie as well close to town restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Very good location but hotel is very dated

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Wotif
The location is great, only a short walk to Airlie CBD. Stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse and was very dated. Hot tub did not work, and was a little disappointing expecting at 4.5 star apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Comfortable and nice

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice decent sized spa suite over looking the pool. The room was clean and having a decent sized fridge is always a bonus! My partner and I spent a lovely night relaxing in the spa and had a great sleep. The only thing I would say is $300 a night is a little over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Wotif
Disappointed for the amount of money that I paid. Located in a good position,however you would forgo that with the amount of road noise. Very old facilities for a penthouse "Luxury" suite. It definitely requires a major update!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay Qld

Excellent Room.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Wotif
My girlfriends and I really enjoyed our stay but found that the DVD player and oven didn't work, and there was no one in reception over the weekend to assist and my text message for assistance went unanswered. We did have a really wonderful weekend away despite that though. Beautiful property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Old, tired hotel rooms

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Nice kitchen
Cons: The rooms need new furniture & the receptionist was hardly ever in the office & offered no advice/suggestions about trips etc.
Location: Walking distance into town & beach (no private beach as advertised) & extremely noisy busy road in front of the apartments
One of the worst 'hotels' we have ever stayed in, how you can describe it as luxury is a joke. Our room had a broken bedside drawer & broken wire basket in the wardrobe, which we were told would be fixed, but never happened. All the furniture was old & needed replacing, including the bathroom floor which was filthy. We supposedly booked a luxury spa suite which included breakfast & had a private beach - we were told by the very disinterested receptionist that we were self catering & said 'what beach?' We phoned Expedia who agreed we should have had breakfast& would contact the hotel & come back within 24/48 hours - we are still waiting 4 days later!! A very disappointing holiday, will not book with Expedia again.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Relaxation at its best

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, close to town, comfy bed, friendly service. Beautiful pool and spa bath on the deck. Loved our stay
2 out of 5
by Raymond

Could be better for a 4star stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a balcony room but was given the ground floor. The outdoor private spa bath was discoloured , stained and was not appealing for use. The kitchen sink tap was completely loose, a five min maint task. The bathroom pedastal had rusty feet and was run down. The bathroom had no air vent and steamed up very quickly. A small window is available, but be prepared to be overlooked by the cleaning lady running the laundry through right outside the window, where you can smile at each other. The fridge was considered overstocked with minibar items, leaving little room but was very reasonably priced. Free breakfast as advertised was not an option. Several Electrical cables stuffed behind the wall mounted TV into the extension board from a single output. On first impression the room looked nice but it was clear it hadn't received any maintenance in some time. Definitely not 4 star, 2-3 at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The swimming pool looked nice
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good but noisy.
2 friends not a couple arrived to a king bed, then got an unacceptable divan, taps in disrepair. Booking agent told us it was a new, quiet complex with large units and sleeping for two individual people would be accommodated as it slept four not correct. It was old and small with plumbing maintenance well overdue, the spa was disappointing, the bottom peeling off - not at all inviting. This is unit is only suited for a couple. The staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with fantastic staff and facilities!