Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Average serviced apartment with a nice ocean view

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
The facilities are beginning to look a little outdated, bathroom and tiles need a good deep clean, despite overall good room cleanliness. Kitchen has all the amenities. Hotel staff excellent - pleasant, helpful and friendly. Location is good - 3 min walk to shops. Wifi weak / slow depending on location. Nice infinity pool. Breakfast is continental, and coffee not included. Due to location to downtown can also be quite loud at night with traffic and music transmitted easily to room.
4 out of 5
by na

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
该酒店非常不错,离海边近,离超市近,很便利。房间也很大,有3个小泳池,环境好,美中不足的就是免费的早餐,免费的wifi入住时都没有告知,都要我们过后去问才告知,网速也是非常不给力。接待人员9点菜上班,7点就下班了。之后就没人可以问询了。卫生也是全部自助,提供的厨具也没有美利通酒店的好。但是总体来说还是相当不错的,以后应该还会考虑入住
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average - Good Views

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The View
Cons: Proper Tropical breakfast with Coffee, Hot water systems and replace the beds.
Bed was saggy / tired, no hot water twice... Express breakfast was a joke, no coffee included, that's extra. The staff doing breakfast did not want to be there...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central in Airlie Beach with views

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Wotif
Very well located just as the hill starts to rise in Arlie Beach. Expansive views. Nice apartments with pools and free cereal and toast for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Wotif
Great views good size apartment at bottom of hill which was great. Across road from shops, would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre and beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Nice staff. The hotel is starting to look a bit run down and dated though. Needs some work done to it if they are going to give themselves a 4 and a 1/2 star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: Update and clean
The best thing about this accommodation was its proximity to the centre of Airlie Beach and the lovely view to the ocean from our third level room. We enjoyed the space but the apartment was shabby and not very clean, We expected better but it fulfilled our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

short break from Melbourne Winter.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: View View View Bed very comfy and breakfast hours great, cater for everyone leaving for tours etc, open 7-10am
Cons: Not sure, need to stay longer and then I can find out what long term stay feels like
Location: This Hotel is one road back from main street, cafes bars etc and Woolworths across the road for supplies, The new Port of Airlie is a short walk away.
This hotel is great we had a 1 bed apartment on the 4th floor with views to die for! Best views in Airlie Beach, I would say. The hotel has 3 pools and a hot spa, but the pools were a little cold for me but were being used by many people. Breakfast continental style is included, no hot drinks though but can be purchased or just have another drink when you go back to room. Fast lift to all floors. Only draw back is the steep hill getting from the road up to reception. It was a killer, the transfer bus dropped us at the bottom and we had to haul cases up. Suggest walk down, taxi back, that gets expensive but if you have a dodgy ticker you would enjoy your stay more . There is plenty of parking should you want to hire a car. The reception staff were very helpful, they booked our tours for us , there are many to choose from. We had an afternoon flight and the hotel offer late check outs , we had until 12 for 25 dollars you could stay later if room available for 50 dollars. Just those 2 hours were good to just sit and chat looking out over the water at the boats and the sunshine. The apartment has 1 bed with ensuite, a lounge diner, kitchen and hallway with laundry cupboard. The patio doors open onto the veranda from 2 sides and there is also a patio door from the bedroom to the veranda. Would definitely stay here again. Its an older hotel so a few things look tired, but you are not there much with Airlie sunshine calling.
5 out of 5
by Keity from Brasilia

Waters Edge Resort

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
A localização é perfeita! Tudo muito próximo e as instalações são muito confortáveis! Recomendo
3 out of 5
by Remi from Paris

Bonnes infrastructures, pas de service.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Les infrastructures sont de qualité (appartements spacieux, bâtiment récent, appartements propres, barbecues...). En revanche, le service est inexistant, malgré les efforts des quelques employés présents qui font de leur mieux. Le petit déjeûner est extrêmement sommaire (pain de mie + céréales + yaourt + jus de fruits, tout le reste est payant même le café). Le wifi fonctionne très mal.