Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Anna

Disappointing

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This property is VERY run down. The room was dated and unclean. Ant infestation, big hand print smudge marks on windows and dining table not wiped down, NOT what you would expect from 4.5 stars. Additionally, they advertise a 'poolside bar' well this is only open on weekend nights. Breakfast is 'included' but not really because you have to pay for Tea and coffee. Advertised as a great resort but does not live up to the expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close location to everything

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its location, cleanliness, good bed and good size of the apartment.
Cons: As per previous comments the décor is a bit dated (especially the orange curtains). And having recycling would be better!
Location: See above, very central to everything. Good walk along to the Marina and Fat Frog (although the Bicentennial walk is still closed).
I was most pleased that the hotel was so central to the town. It is opposite Woolworths and a few steps from the main street, a bit further to the bus stop and ferry. But there are cons to every pro, the ,the noise from Magnums nightly music, the latter not always pleasant. Booking a more eastern apartment in the building might work better, also because it would be further from the noisy pool area. But these are negatives, I was generally happy with my stay although work is continuing on the building and the paint smell was strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airlie Beach Weekend Away

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
Great Location and a good property. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. We will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a 4.5 star hotel

Posted May 6, 2017 on Wotif
Room had a smell to it, WIFI was weak hardly work, Verandahs BBQ dirty,
5 out of 5
by Sharon L.

Very Nice

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed right after the cyclone hit. Hotel sustained some damage, but they were still able to honor our reservation. We missed out on their beautiful pools as they were working hard to get the repairs done. We still enjoyed our stay and appreciated their hospitality despite all they had to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Queensland

Large room with great view.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
We expected some displacement due to cyclone recovery however we're disappointed with quality of service supplied by staff. On check in (after 2) after the front desk staff ignored our presence for 10mins, we were informed our room was not ready yet. We were not given a run down of facilities or where the included breakfast would be each morning or what it was. We asked if a pool was available for use and told no even though a text was sent the day before stating an alternative pool was available for use at another resort. Guest should be aware that extensive work is being completed on the hotel. When we did arrive for breakfast there was a staff/ business meeting occurring in the small area provided and we felt uncomfortable, like we were intruding. Breakfast is only cereal and toast. Coffee and tea were charged at a cost of $4.50.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Wotif
I couldnt stay through cyclone but they gave back my money. I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Great Views Spacious Accomodation

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Views were fantastic, size of accomodation was great four people never felt cramped. Pools were fantastic day and night. Breakfast was provided
Cons: Decor a bit dated
Location: Shops and town centre all within walking distance. Most activities have courtesy bus service. Must do Whitehaven beach,snorkelling, jetskiing.
Views were amazing from room 44, Decor a bit dated but overall great value and everything was clean, Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Close to town

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Good location. Rooms were hot, but with no fans, the only option was aircon. Breakfast is not organised. You have to pay for a coffee, and a two slice toaster is not adequate to cope with several guests having to stand and queue just to have a piece of toast. They should NOT advertise 'Breakfast Included'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
It was a great apartment close to foreshore. The only complaint would be that the drains in the bathrooms smelt.