Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Perfect location. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Check in and out was easy. Nice and quiet place to be able to relax by the pool. We had a spa on our balcony which was great with the view over looking airlie beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful views,close to town and beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Cleaner rooms, upgrades, coffee with breakfast, refundable deposit on a pool towel, hotel guests only access to the pool area.
This hotel gets a thumbs up for views, location and room size, but thumbs down for cleanliness. Other disappointing aspects were - though they say breakfast is included it is very limited and you have to pay extra for coffee, the pool is open to the public and was over run by a large group of teenagers and if you want to use a towel at the pool bring your own or pay $5 to use one of theirs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location but old facilities

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The resort is close to all you need for holiday. But the facilities in the apartment definitely need upgraded!! The washing machine is old, the dishwasher need repairs to hold the capsule or dishwasher powder. And the cleaness is not satisfied too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Qld.

Comfortable, plenty of room.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Hot breakfast, maybe bacon and eggs.
Location: Located central to all main street shops and beach.
I even went for a swim, easy walk to supermarket, main street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HUGE Disappointment - Dirty, No Staff, Run-down

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the Water's Edge Resort for a night on our honeymoon as we travelling through Australia. It was by far the worst place we stayed on our trip. It started off poorly when we arrived at the front desk at 5:15PM and it was already closed down. We then had to call a phone number, sit on hold for 5 minutes and wait for a third party to give us our room number and keys (which were inside the room as it was left unlocked!). The room itself was basic with a note that said the linens had micro chips in them to make sure no one stole them. These were the cheapest linens I had ever seen in my life! Not to mention the comforter was filthy. We left the room almost immediately to head to the pool. Again disappointment struck as we could not get towels for the pool (front desk was closed). When we did arrive at the pool it was overrun with huge, white birds that were terribly loud. We again were forced to leave. After returning to the room, we called another hotel and made arrange to stay at a different property. I love hotels.com, but this was a horrible experience. The place was overpriced and completely misrepresented the amenities, quality (photos were outdated) and cleanliness. DO NOT STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Great location and view.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Short walk to everything, while elevated enough for a great view. Lovely staff.
Location: Short walk to lagoon, shops, bars and restaurants.
Overall quite good, looking a little tired. Maybe due for a spruce up?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had 4 Nights Here, A bit expensive per night, but the proximity of the Hotel was perfect. Close to the Main street of Airlie Beach, Cafe's, Bar's & Restaurants, Sailing Clubs and Marina's. Public Swimming Pool short walk away. The Hotel also has it's own swimming Pool's with great water views. They serve a basic Breakfast, of cereal, yoghurt, juice and toast (this was included in our price). The entrance to the Hotel is a steep driveway, there are stairs from the street, but no railings!! Undercover car parking, not secure though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but we didn't like the extra charges

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a high floor sea view room, the view was nice, the room was a little dated but clean and spacious. The hotel personal was very helpful, the pool is small but clean and beautiful with a view on the ocean. What I didn't like in this hotel is that you don't really feel at home, they try to charge you extra on lots of things. Example: you want to check out an hour later, $25. Ok why not, but they will charge you $5 to use a towel for the pool and better, you have to pay for coffee in your included breakfast ! I don't remember seeing this before.. at $200 a night, please give us one coffee in the morning !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Great location, comfortable spacious apartment.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Recommend the bicentennial walk and 'great walk entrance off Kara st. loads of shopping and brilliant cafes at doorstep. Airlie beach Lagoon a must
Great location but need good legs to get up the steep driveway. We arrived and were initially disappointed with our room and view (we had paid for high floor ocean view and looked over a carpark with a snippet of ocean to the right). A Staff from reception was brilliant, friendly and exceptionally kind. She was able to open the adjoining door to a second room which was fortunately for us not filled. This turned our holiday around! We had a brilliant time and the view no longer bothered us as the room was so spacious. Beds are comfortable and the apartment was spacious with large kitchen, couch and table, it had a laundry with washer and dryer and Good air con which was a necessity. Best part was the showers! Good water flow and we didn't have to run around to get wet like you do in some hotels. This lead to shorter but more comfortable showers. Previous occupant had left some extras which the hotel left in a cupboard for us. We will be back and probable ask for the 2 rooms as it made such a difference
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was good with everything you need. Great view and close to everything.
Cons: The Breakfast. Advertising said comes with free Breakfast. But when you book in it says light Breakfast supplied. When you go to Breakfast there is cerisl and toast and juice but you have to pay for Coffee or Tea. That's not a light Breakfast.
Location: Excellent Location. Pools were very nice