Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Dated hotel Lack of free wi fi Compact apartment (executive studio) Bed was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for value

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: like it
Location: good
nice stay convenient location good view good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good location with an average level of conditions

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It would have been far more pleasant if the reception service were better. In addition, the pillow covers were smelly, definitely no change after checkout, so I washed them myself in the washing machine. If they improve their sevices it could be more attractive place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean but tired hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Great views.
Cons: Regular room maintenance, bed upgrade and a repaint.
Location: Short to mid range walk to shops and eateries.
The exterior, pool and lobby area of the hotel are clean and moderately appealing - the rooms are not. The room we stayed in, was in need of maintenance. The fan above the bed squeaked all night, the toilet seat was loose and slid off the base each time it was sat on and the kitchen sink tap could almost be completely removed turning it on and off. The room has obviously seen a lot of visitors, as evidenced by the numerous dings, scratches and paint chips. The bed was unfortunately also uncomfortable, with the springs sitting very close to the surface.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
Overall hotel was great, room was a little tired looking, bed was comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy walk to Airlie

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Air conditioning and pool were great especially during summer, and walking distance to town everything is handy.
Cons: Outdoor spa was a bit smelly
Location: Everything is close, short 800m flat walk to town
Had a great 5 night stay great accomodation when on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and below standard.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Booked this unit for a quick overnight between traveling destinations. Caught a regular flight into town and i arrived after the onsite office closed at 4pm. I had to give my credit card over an intercom standing on a door step. Room entry smelt of damp. Room was clean but very old. At 180cm couldn't stand under the shower as it's built for a 4ft person. Clothes dryer there but can't be used have to use the one in the basement. Well below expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
Had a great getaway and would recommend it all my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

So close to new marina

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
It was so handy to walk to marina in 5 minutes! Room was already cooled down whn we walked in. Nice on a hot day. Good stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome views Friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Relaxing Easy to find Clean & airy Friendly staff