Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be refurbished

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Had a really nice view. Comfy bed. But it wasn't as clean as I would have preferred. Everything was a little old and the bathroom tiles needed to be cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy enough. Bit of a rabbit warren to navigate.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nice distance to/from town
Cons: Room tariffs are too high by about 15%.
All fine. Nothing special. Food in restaurant nice. Kids had a room and it didn't feel like they could do too much accidental damage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CENTRAL LOCATIONS

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location views attentative staff
Location: Handy to day activities involving boats just walk across the road easy 10 minutes walk to town centre
800 metres from main centre lovely views of marina and Whitsundays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airlie beach short stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Extremely good Receptionist. Very Helpful and knowledgeable of day trips and things to do. Room good, clean and fresh. View good and location was a nice walk into town centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Walking distance to the main strip and all the restaurants. Great views and lovely staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with sea views

Posted May 22, 2016
Very comfortable and affordable accomodation within walking distance of town . Views over port of Airlie were great. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
部屋の壁が薄いのか、隣の部屋の水道音が気になる。日中部屋でゆっくりしていても隣の部屋のアラームが鳴り続けていて非常に不快だった。 アパートのコンパクトさは若い1~2名であれば十分な広さだと思う。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to amenities

Posted May 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Walking distance to Port Of Airlie and town itself. The views.
Cons: scared to cook as smoke alarm is too close to powerpoints in kitchen etc
Location: Port Of Airlie 5 minute slow walk. Town center 10 minute walk. Lagoon 10 minute walk.
We stayed for 5 nights. Location is fantastic. Views are great. Shower is over bath which is not good, it's a high step to get in there, very hard trying to get out and you have to bend over while having a shower as its not high enough. A bit outdated showing signs of wear. Suited our needs as we only slept there, we were out all day. Outside spa was nice although didn't seem to be powerful enough. The smoke alarm is very close to where you plug toaster in so a bit concerning if it goes off as its directly to the fire station and it's a $1200 fee if they come out.
4 out of 5
by Hilary from Stockholm, Sweden

The lagoon - a MUST!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I'm travelling in Australia by Greyhound coach and with a heavy suitcase and had chosen this hotel for the closeness to the coach terminal and for the fact that the hotel is not up a hill. I had a spectacular view from my apartment over Port Airlie. I could sit on the balcony in the evenings and for an EARLY morning breakfast - at other times it was far too hot! The hotel is a ten minute stroll from the shops and restaurants on a well-lit "boardwalk ". There is a Thai restaurant in the hotel building but I didn't try it. My apartment was nice and the lady at the reception was helpful but I was very disappointed to find out that wifi cost 5.95 dollars for half an hour and according to other guests it didn't even work! There's free wifi at restaurants, cafés, at Woolworth's and where you book tours, so I don't know what the problem is with the hotel. Due to the time difference with Europe I want wifi early in the mornings and late at night. I went on a snorkelling tour, a crocodile tour and swam in the lovely lagoon. Apart from that there's not much to do but I did extend my stay from four nights to five.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel was a nice flat walk to beach and shops.
Cons: Nothing
Very enjoyable stay in Airlie Beach. Glad our hotel was not at the top of the hills.