Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel near Airlie Beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We were very happy in our room, bit old but very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient - nice price.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny and confusing to find actual room. The "neighbors" were kind enough to show us proper room and acknowledged how weird it is set up. A/C was limited, if you made it any cooler it would turn off, Bad on the hot days we were there. I didn't sleep well as it was too hot. Price was good. Room was clean. Limited bathroom amenities. Freezer didn't freeze water. WiFi sucked in room and even by "lobby" which was only open limited hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Excellent facilities, friendly staff. Can book tours from reception. Room was clean. Would definitely consider staying again if we return to area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Airie Beach area.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations and a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura from London

Nice pool and good wifi

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pool and friendly staff. Bit out of town but supermarket across road. All in all pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very nice and comfortable residence. Close to a supermarket (on the opposite sideof the street), a tavern (5 min walk) and a bus stop. Nice walking path to airlie beach port.
4 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mackay qld

friendly, simple, older but nice

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good value, great location, Good wifi speed, nice pool. private
Cons: Rooms and balconies need a good spring clean and paint.
Location: only a couple of mins from town so handy but quiet at night, hotel with lovely meals and cold beer across the road
nice pool and friendly staff and cockatoos that are tame and visit on the balconies. Even some kids pool toys for all to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Best Western facility

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything... unless you are on backpackers budget & they were charging less than what we paid. We paid $10 extra per night at another great hotel!
Location: Didn't check out things close to this area as we stayed in the town centre until returning just to sleep,at this facility.
Disappointed in the facility... might be okay for cheaper backpacking traveller. I did NOT feel,that I got good value at this facility and made arrangements at another facility for a longer stay in Airlie Beach ... even before we spent the night. The kitchenette and lounge furnishings were handyman specials. The only entry for the pool was right near reception and we were at the rear of the property. The checkin process was very curt and not helpful... I had to return to reception a couple of times as the reception phone was not being answered.