Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable hotel in stunning location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Its lovely location right on the edge of the sea and good value for money.
Cons: The building is a little dated and needs some updating.
Location: Great location by sea with access to coastal board walk and close to the charming town of Airlie Beach full of shops, restaurants and bars.
The hotel is located right on the sea with beautiful views across the sea and islands. The swimming pool, gardens and restaurant are all located to take full advantage of these lovely views. There is a short pier on which you are can sit with the sea all around. Restaurant evening meals are real cordon bleu. Building is a little dated but rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing views from the ocean view room, great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super location and staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Superb service and location.
Location: Airlie Beach restaurants. Whitsunday sailing and scenic flights.
Great service from the staff on reception and in the restaurant at breakfast. They anticipated every need and were genuinely interested in making sure you had a great stay . The room was bright and spacious. It is not far from all the bars and restaurants in Airlie Beach but far enough so you can get a bit of peace and quiet watching the multitude of yachts drift by if that is what you want. Lovely pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We stayed for two nights here in Airlie Beach and we loved it. A great location, easily walkable to the main strip in Airlie for food or drinks. The hotel location was wonderful, no beach but a great pool and view of the water. We would stay there again in a second!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Overlooking sea beautiful views

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: Took ocean rafting northern trip very enjoyable great snorkelling Whitehaven bay and lunch on boat awesome
Warm welcoming staff from reception to groundsmen helpful and courteous highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, relaxed and chilled out / not over servicing but more than willing to assist with any requests. Views and grounds very good.
Cons: Confused style of decor, it's obviously changes have been made from a Med. look, Nautical theme and contemporary style. Wi-Fi needs upgrading.
Location: Prime location, nice and quiet, being just out of the city precinct is good and the walk into town is good. Within range of other facilities.
We had a short holiday stay over five days, we found the hotel comfortable, with great views and location. It was just far enough out of the township to be quiet and peaceful and within an easy walking distance of the town. It is a relaxed and chilled out hotel and not too stuffy, which is what we like. Facilities are more than adequate and the staff are attentive as needed without over servicing. Grounds very pleasant and well tended. Pool area works well and all needs were met. Reception, rooms and restaurant staff were very welcoming, attentive and were happy to assist any requests. As a Hospitality professional, I am looking for the core qualities, not 'bells & whistles', just good service and a relaxed friendly feel to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot, close to town

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff are all really friendly and the views from the Bayview rooms are awesome. Close to town and the Marina for restaurants and day tours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Customer service is hit or miss. We had some employees that were outright rude and some very helpful. Breakfast is a joke. Location and views are incredible. Furniture and rooms need a big upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Stunning views and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Wotif
This Resort is absolutely beautiful. We stayed for our honeymoon in the ocean spa suite and were blown away by the beautiful views. Our room was cleaned daily and the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Andrea in the resort bookings who helped organise our activities during our stay. You are amazing! I can't wait to go back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing views and excellent service

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Our suite was spacious with good facilities. Food was good, especially the rib fillet. Stunning setting and a lovely pool.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the main town where there are plenty of shops and bars. Also close to the marina from where we took a sunset cruise.
We had three nights in a spa suite overlooking the ocean. The view from our balcony was gorgeous and we were lucky enough to see two dugongs swimming just below our balcony one morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. Andrea in the Travel Shop was particularly helpful giving advice on how to make the best of our short time there and arranging trips and transport for us. On our last night we had drinks on the jetty as we watched the sunset - a perfect end to our stay.