Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Lastminute
Sweet place to enjoy such a beautiful place. I highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Cath, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on our lovely holiday park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
We booked a studio cabin, it was not clearly advertised that it had no bathroom. We had to use the shared amenities block. The showers in the amenities block were hot but the tiles were in need of a good clean. The double bed in the room was very firm and the springs could be felt. I had to use one of the blankets supplied underneath my sheet to be able to sleep on it. The blankets all need a good launder, they smell of body odour. The advertised free wifi is very unreliable. The curtains could do with a clean as well, when we left our cabin each day, we would come back to a horrible smell. I also think that the sign asking guests to wash their own dishes before vacating is taking a big risk. When we went to use a bowl there was pumpkin and something else stuck to the bowl. The cutlery also had chunks of grot. I had to wash all crockery and cutlery before we used anything. The staff were pleasant but not very helpful. I know that they are still cleaning up after cyclone Debbie but I think the cleanliness or lack of is pre-cyclone. They should advertise on the website that they are still cleaning up and not all facilities are available. E.g The tennis court is closed. The wifi connection is sketchy. We come to Airlie Beach regularly and our usual place was closed for renovations, that is why we stayed here. We won't be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Paid for a villa/cabin but it was a donga. There was mildew all over the walls, cracks in the roof. Windows wouldn't shut properly. Door into bed room was coming off. We even had to make the second bed ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for families on a budget

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Affordability
Good for families, enjoyed the bird feeding and kids enjoyed pedal buggy's, tennis & the pool. Facilities are older but comfortable and affordable. All the staff we encountered were all Friendly and willing to help. Would recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient & clean

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good room and clean I satisfied this price and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
We were enticed to stay by an offer of a "room" and a picture of a cabin In fact this was an illusion When we got there having flown 100kms we were advised that we had a vacant tent site only We thus landed in a booked out area with no accomodation over the highest peak period We are furious . The owners were frank enough to admit we were amongst numerous people who had made the same complaint-ie tantamount to a "scam"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Terrible. Would NOT recommend.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Lastminute
The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. The (Filipino?) room cleaner could best be described as evil. Totally unhelpful, bitter and stoney faced and sour personality. The pool said it was open every day at 8am, but most mornings was still unopened at 9.30am. No apologies from the administration team. Sand flies EVERYWHERE. These green coloured ants, EVERYWHERE in swarms!! Loud birds squawking every morning at 5am. Messy room. Dirty. Dusty. Old beds that creaked and groaned with every slight movement. I would NEVER recommend this establishment to anyone. Trust me. I am not a fussy person. But this was a 9 day holiday, that was let down by a crappy resort experience. Do not bother staying here ! It was dirty and over rin with ants and mosquitoes when we arrived. We had things in our room, left over from the previous guests. Room had not been cleaned properly. There was no free Wi-Fi, as advertised. The signal did not work. The staff were the worst part of our time here. Blatantly rude and disrespectful. I sincerely recommend you stay somewhere else. Honestly!