Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good value for money

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Although not located in Airlie, which means either a 25 minute walk or a bus ride ( buses run every half hour), the great rate made this a very good choice of accommodation when travelling around and on a tight budget. Close to Conway National Park with lovely walks and also Airlie port where there are ferried to Hamilton Island and various cruises round The islands and The Great Barrier Reef. The cabin had a studio room and separate bathroom. Kitchen and laundry facilities on site. Also small swimming pool. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Shirley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is a little out of town and we find that many guests prefer this and the bus service is reliable and a taxi for around $10 unless after midnight. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Pool was closed for part of our stay
Location: would have liked a little closer to town, lagoon excellent and of course Whitsundays are a must.....Whitehaven beach is a wow!
We stayed 5 nights and the staff were very accommodating. Shirley & Bruce are a lovely couple who really care about their guests. The resort is in the rainforest which is a little far from town but the bus stops near the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from me

Quiet, relaxing

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Half hours walk from airlie centre, very quiet, basic room comfort although has a/c, tv, ensuite room, beautiful warm pool, bbqs. Manager and wife were both kind, thoughtful and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and owners couldnt do enough for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Great hospitality

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Nice cheap comfortable room. Very accommodating. Have stayed there 3 times and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet clean hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good location just outside the the heart of Airlie beach. Accomodation was wonderful, quiet with all ammenities needed and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to set up for seeing the sites

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Loved this little spot. Shirley was super friendly and helpful. Only thing it's missing is free wifi :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mackay QLD

Great quality for low price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Great quality for a low price. Very impressed! Friendly staff.
Cons: The walls are paper thin, so you can hear your next door neighbour sneeze.
The lady in reception was really lovely. When we arrived the air con was turned on & ready for us. The bed was comfy & the room very clean. Plenty of car parking near our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels