Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Victoria

Stay here!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This is an absolutely beautiful place. The only fault would be-there are none. The staff are helpful and friendly, along with all the shops along the Marina. The location is excellent The restaurant choices directly under the apartments are just delightful- La Marina was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The view and location are excellent
Cons: More towels and mantra+ benefits.
Location: Whitehaven is lovely. For dinner try fish divine.
The hotel has fabulous views and the apartment was large and comfortable. The only disappointing thing was by booking through expedia we could not take advantage of mantra+ benefits so no free WiFi and late check out cost of $20 per hour. The apartments are quiet and we had no issues with noise from the shops and restaurants downstairs. Easy walk to marina to meet tours to the islands. Booked through reception which was easy and they were helpful. Only other issue was the lack of bath towels due to a washer dryer that wouldn't dry and reception not being able to provide more. They did give pool towels which are a little dry and rougher but not sure if housekeeping was not available or why they would not have extra towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury WA

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Although when we asked for a late checkout (only because we read that you could) we were told flat out no.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, My apologies we were unable to fill your guest request for a late check out. Unfortunately late check out is subject to availability and at the moment we are extremely busy. We are able to store your luggage whilst you still enjoy the resort facilities whilst you wait for your transfer. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great spot and view.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Convenient position and good restaurants underneath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us Kris and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Great position, beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The cleanliness, the facilities, the cafes and restaurants door stairs.
Location: Great location, great view over the harbour, restaurants and cafes down stairs and well priced and delicious.
Enjoyed 2 nights at Mantra boathouse apartments with a group of friends. Loved the facilities, the front of house staff and the location. Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Guest Service Agent - Natasha, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mantra Boathouse and look forward to welcoming you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Airlie Beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
We love the Mantra Boathouse. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay!! The kids enjoy the pool, playground and tennis court. The restaurants down stairs are amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay, beautiful view and staff were friendly. Very comfortable spacious apartment with everything needed provided to. Ecable to cook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Really friendly and welcoming staff. Superb location and views. Very clean facilities. Amazing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you Rob.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Terrible General Manager.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Great Staff and position.
Cons: Replace the general manager.
Location: Close to everything and plenty to do.
The General Manager was VERY RUDE and OBNOXIOUS.towards me. She should be SACKED. Rest of the staff were great, polite and professional. We would not return if the same General Manager was still there. Kelli ( the general manager ) treated staff like dirt. A very poor attitude for someone running such a large hotel The area Manager gave us 1 nights credit because we had been treated so poorly. Thanks Cheers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels