Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic Views

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Great apartment, wonderful views and pool. Downside, Lift only goes to pool deck, if you’re on the top floor, you have to lug your suitcase up 3 flights of stairs. Property is at the top of a steep hill as well, not easy to walk up, take a taxi!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great pool and views! Let down by poor staffing

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: Pool, spacious apartment, views
Cons: Staff hours needs to be improved significantly. No communication at all, even after calling the after hours number. Pool towels need to be free
Location: Secluded location. Uphill walk was hard, but good workout. Short 5-10mins walk into the town centre.
Infinity pool is the highlight of this hotel, and the apartments are nice and spacious with great views of airlie beach. However, staff hours are terrible and if you need anything at all, don't expect any communication from the hotel, we tried calling the after hours number with no response. Pool towels are also extra $$. Will be very hard for you to come to the top of the hill by walk and hence not recommended for the less fit. Overall 3/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great pool and views close to food and shopping

Posted Mar 2, 2018
We had a 1 bed apartment which was great however so note that there is no food/drink service here so you will need to walk into town (3 minute walk) to Woolworth supermarket or convenience store. It is on a hill and the climb up to it is a workout but worth the views and quiet. Taxis are available too. Great infinity pool. Great to have washer/dryer so you can pack less...we flew in on Jetstar and max weight is 20kg checked bag. Airlie Beach a great spot to explore Hamilton Island and whitehaven beach from. Hosts are lovely people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Fantastic View & Excellent Manager

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: The breathtaking view, the spaciousness of our accommodations and the hill walking back to our place was great exercise after heading out for a meal!
Location: We loved the location! It was close to shopping & restaurants.
We absolutely loved our stay at Martinique Whitsundays. Sanja, the Manager was delightful and very informative regarding the area. We wish we could have stayed longer & will definitely recommend this place to all of our friends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
We arrived after hours The managers were very nice and friendly and helpful Pool area was beautiful & views are amazing Close to he beach and shops However our room felt old outdated and not clean The floors felt a dirty under my feet and underneath our bed upstairs were a pair of ladies sandals that didn’t belong to me The lounge chair in the room needs cleaning or perhaps a new modern one It’s white leather and it’s absolutely filthy looking It made me not want to sit and relax on it I think it’s a little overpriced for such an old room Wouldn’t stay again I would find something newer for that much money There was also a strange brown fluid on the bottom bathroom tiles with dead ants in it It was rather unpleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Gorgeous view and pool - excellent booking agents

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The hotel is a short (but steep) walk away from the center of town. Very friendly staff and very knowledgeable about tours and stuff. Would recommend booking through the hotel as they know all the tours, and are aware of other discounts that you can't find online. The apartment was plain but clean, good tv, excellent A/C, washer and drier, and was supplied with everything you needed to make a longer stay out of it: laundry soap, salt & pepper, dishes, kettle, etc. The pool alone is worth staying in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Sanja & Zac, Hotel Management
Many thanks Camila for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed staying at Martinique. Have a marvellous day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Location: Great location right near the town centre. Hotel is at the top of a short but steep hill which is easy but might be a little struggle for some.
Had a fabulous stay here and will be back. Staff were great, room was huge and clean with a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Pool is awesome and the view is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Great sea view and pool area

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: View of sea and islands spectacular. Large balcony overlooking pool area great for sunny breakfasts. Pool very pretty with sea view.
Cons: Room showing age and could have been cleaner on arrival
Location: Airlie Beech has good supermarket & restaurants. We took a cruise on Southern Cross yacht which was super. Also flight over the reef not to be missed
Lovely setting but steep hill down to amenities. Trips excellent all day sail to the Whitsunday Islands not to be missed. Take a flight over the reef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mackay

Great view friendly staff exvellent pool

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Wotif
This is our go to resort when in airlie wouldn't stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay with great views over the town. Free parking, spacious room with huge balcony and lovely staff. We were arriving late and wanted to do a trip the next day so they organised it for us and left our tickets with our room keys. They also left us a lovely treat for our honeymoon. They really did look after us!