Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Great sea view and pool area

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: View of sea and islands spectacular. Large balcony overlooking pool area great for sunny breakfasts. Pool very pretty with sea view.
Cons: Room showing age and could have been cleaner on arrival
Location: Airlie Beech has good supermarket & restaurants. We took a cruise on Southern Cross yacht which was super. Also flight over the reef not to be missed
Lovely setting but steep hill down to amenities. Trips excellent all day sail to the Whitsunday Islands not to be missed. Take a flight over the reef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Great accommodations with an unparalleled view

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Martinique in November. What an incredible view! The pool was wonderful to hang out at, and these exotic birds even came by every day around the same time for us to watch! Staff was very friendly and we had a great stay. The resort was close to the center of town which was great, the one challenge being the large hill that you must trek back and forth! Overall phenomenal. Would stay there again and would recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great apartment, spectacular view.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
He apartment was spacious with a comfortable bedroom and spacious living area. Large balcony overlooking the pool and view. We loved the infinity pool and spa tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai, china

sea view with great spa and swimming pool

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The room has large space and great view. It is close to the beach and Main Street. Staff are nice and help arrange transportations. Facilities are beyond expectations. Really great swimming pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Apartments overlooking the bay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very attractive Aparthotel close to centre, restaurants and shops - at top of short, steep road which could be difficult for people with mobility problems. However, there is an abundance of taxis happy to do short journeys at low cost. Hotel reception is very helpful - and will book all your trips at competitive prices.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty

Slice of paradise!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Owned by a lovely couple who went above and beyond to help even before check in! The only think i would say is that as it's on quite a steep hill, it's worth the climb for the amazing views it's probably not ideal for the infirm unless you want to get taxis up and down. The infinity pool is spectacular!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed at the hotel in Sept and it was an ok stay. The view is great, but the room just alright. I didn't realize the place was a self service resort, which is fine just unexpected. I could have missed that somewhere in the descriptions. It is also up a hill that is kind of steep, so I would recommend getting a ride if walking is an issue. My biggest issue was that there was a huge ant problem in the bathroom of my apartment. Ants where everywhere, floor, tub, toilet, etc... I was mostly out of the room due to pre-booked tours so I just dealt with it on my own, but if I wanted to actually spend time relaxing I wouldn't have felt relaxed at all. I didn't call staff due to timing, so not sure how the situation would have been handled. Overall, it just wasn't what I was expecting it to be with the ratings it has.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

family friendly hotel with the best view

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: the hotel itself offers a million dollar view. not to mention a seriously spacious comfy room!
our three nights stay were perfect. the room we stayed in was at the top floor giving us an awesome view of the ocean. so far, the biggest room we stayed in equipped with fully functional kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. It was equipped with two airconditioning units but because the weather was perfect, we never turned them on and kept our windows open all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff was wonderful! Hotel was absolutely beautiful and I wish I could have stayed longer! The views are unbelievable!! Definitely will be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very clean well maintained, excellent pool and spa

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Vee at check in was super helpful in mapping out the local town and booking trips. The resort has a beautiful tiled infinity pool looking over the bay. A more upmarket gem in Airlie.