Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Magnificent views. Total luxury.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Magnificent views. Total luxury.
Cons: Some of the furniture could be updated.
Location: Peppers Airlie Beach is located on the hillside overlooking the Airlie Beach Harbour and ferry terminal. There are plenty of water sports available.
The services and units available at Peppers are amazing. Close to town with good transport options. Luxurious apartments and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good hotel,great transport&views,near beach,shops

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Great environment, views & service. Trport to and around hotel great. Top breakfast. Restaurant meals expensive & small serve. Needs larger pool area.
Cons: Shower splashes into bathroom,tiles slippery,dangerous. Shower clouds all mirrors. Light blanket for cooler nights. Access to reception & restaurant.
1st time at Airlie Beach - great place - not over-commercialised or crowded. Very happy overall with Peppers accomm.and services. Airport shuttle service great. Needed to relax and did this with ease. Used hire car to explore the region - I would take a more detailed map or Garmin with me next time - local maps available but are limited in information. Trips around the reef and islands are expensive. Foreshore and marina's are clean and inviting. Taxi service very good. Beach walking path b/w Cannonvale and Airlie Beach is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Noisy room unfortunately. Aircon motor type noise coming from car park below us. Also a hotel bus failed to collect us.
5 out of 5
by LEE from 台灣

下次還要再住這裡,太美了

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
位置雖然離市區有點距離,但每天早晚都有接駁車接送,而且出海的港口走路15分鐘就能到了。(開車2分鐘) 房間超棒的,veiw無敵好的,也很乾淨,服務也很棒。 下次再去肯定要再住這。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately our room wasn't cleaned properly before we checked in and we found a number of glass fragments and food particles on the floor on the first day of our stay. We advised the hotel and they said that they would have someone come in and clean it the following day however this didn't occur. We then found more glass and complained again. Housekeeping came the following day however by then this was our third day. This was even more of an issue for us as we have an 11 month old infant that is constantly crawling around and therefore we were nervous about him getting cut with glass. We are so disappointed especially since it is not a cheap hotel to stay at and regardless of the rating of the hotel or cost the rooms should be cleaned properly before the next person stays.
1 out of 5
by amit from Townsville

Look for other options

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Frustrated overworked and rude staff......Never again !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing location with stunning water views

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The location, the staff, the day spa, the restaurant.
I spent seven nights at Peppers on a solo holiday and after my week away I felt completely renewed. While there were buggies and shuttle services to run guests around, I took advantage of the opportunity to walk everywhere and found everything I needed was in walking distance - great restaurants, shops and weekend markets. Peppers' staff were exceptional and helped me plan some incredible day tours. My four-hour pampering experience at the Endota day spa was divine. I highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Cremorne

Holiday paradise

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 night getaway for 2. Perfect destination and choice of accomodation. We would return in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
by JANE from Wickhamford

Would highly recommend.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the facilities at the hotel were great. The only down side would be the distance from the town and the fact that the hotel is on a whopping great hill. The counter balance to this is that the location is quiet and you get great views from the rooms and the restaurant. Also the staff work very hard to alleviate the problem by taking you around the resort in a buggy (particularly when it is raining) and offering a free two hourly shuttle service into town. In fact all the staff were very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to assist you.